Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Ok for the $$$

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The pet policy!! Had a dog in a neighboring room that was left unattended for hours on end and it BARKED AND BARKED AND BARKED some more.
Don't stay in a room that backs to the pool. Without any A/C in the rooms, windows have to be open so the noise level can be frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: 1. Good for pets 2. Clean room and facilities 3. Nice kitchenette 4. Helpful manager
Pros: 1. Good for pets 2. Clean room and facilities 3. Nice kitchenette 4. Helpful manager Cons: 1. Not all staff friendly Our only issue was that one of the front desk women was not very friendly. She put us in the wrong room. When we went back to the front desk to inquire about this, she says that since our dog has stepped foot inside the room, they will have to charge us extra pet fees for the new room! This is ridiculous since we had not been in the room for more than 60 seconds. Since we couldn't reason with her, we asked to talk to the manager. When the manager came to know of this, she was apologetic and did the right thing. She was also sincerely nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Rooms had no air conditioning and phone didn't work. When I asked the front desk about it they just got rude with a response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Mountain bike hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff was friendly, accommodating to mountain bikers. Clean and comfortable rooms. Rooms on the east side were noisy due to road traffic. Rooms we're were a little stuffy, windows had to be open all the time because of no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Winter Park Ski Resort
We stayed in the hotel in July after a day at the adventure park. The staff was nice while checking us in. When we walked into our room it smelled like maple syrup. We stayed in one with a kitchenette and we never did figure out where the smell was coming from. The room hasn't been renovated in a while so you have the typical peeling wall paper and carpet patching...( I am assuming that is from the dogs who are allowed here) The beds were a little mushy but ok. We were there in July and there is no air conditioning in the room so we roasted. The room had a fireplace that was emitting heat and we couldn't figure out why since it was turned off. The tv looks like they got it when they opened in the 80's and some of the furniture looks about the same. We wanted to swim but the pool is outdoors??? Why an outdoor pool at a ski resort? It was still a little too chilly in July to swim outside. We got a deal on the room with expedia but I wouldn't want to pay full price for any of the rooms here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Great Location. This is the 5th time here

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior update
Location: Close to Frazer and Grand Lake, Excellent eateries around town
Interior needs a major upgrade for the price they are charging. Friendly staff and the convenience to the gondola to downtown is great.. Pet friendly for a price.
2 out of 5
by Kirk from Connecticut

Ghost Town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Didn't get a chance to use the hot tub but, it looked awesome and had a beautiful view!
Cons: Everything I mentioned in paragraph one!
Location: Downtown Winter Park. Great food. Most notably, DENO'S. superb steak dinner with incredible wine list and very friendly staff. BellaVita spa; amazing!
No air conditioning or good ventilation. Lighting was terrible. Tiny old TV. Outlets were scare and not situated near table (which had NO light anyway!) or bedside outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dane from L

Simple review

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel. The only downside was the poorly draining bathtub/shower. I think that may be due to the location in the mountains? Overall I was impressed with the bang for your buck, easy access to the Ski Resort, kindness of the staff, and ease of use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RKB from Steamboat

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Ski Hotel for Winter Park