Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabio from ft,Lauderdale.

Friendliest staff, great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Room service would be nice.
Location: Dog sledding, snowmobile rentals, tubing,ice skating, cross country skiing, snowboarding, hiking.
I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 short days. The staff was very helpful in locating, recommending and directing to various activities both on and off the resort. Erica at the front desk was always smiling and wishing us a great day. Clean and comfortable room. The gondola ride into base was not only fun and convenient but gave a beautiful view of park. More than enough free parking. The only thing missing was the ice skating pond, but that was closed due to the warmer weather but the front desk staff was quick to offer alternate locations to skate. I do not only recommend this hotel, but I can't get wait to get back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stuck on the Ice

Posted Mar 18, 2014
When I parked to check in at The Vintage, I didn't realize that I was parked on a sheet of ice. Could not move forward due to a parked vehicle, and definitely could not reverse because of the parking lot grade. The front desk staff had someone there to push me out of the bind in less than 10 minutes. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Colorado

Great ski in/out hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchenette had everything we needed and the room was a good size and very comfortable.
Cons: It would be nice during the winter months to have a plowed area to take the dog to. The restaurant staff was slow and hard to get a bill each night.
Very clean, friendly staff and it was dog friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Denver CO

Lots of stuff to do!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The Vintage is a utilitarian hotel- nothing fancy but with great access to Winter Park, the tubing hill, skating and swimming. My family had a ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything was vey nice, friendly ,clean ,comfortable. Would recommend opening the hot tub and sauna early morning say 6:30 am so we could loosen up. Also breakfast at the Inn would be convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Chicago, IL

Cheapest hotel at winter park. Would stay again.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Comfortable enough. If you're there for the skiing, it's fine. Bar is okay, food mediocre, but has a hot tub, pool & sauna. A quick gondola ride from high prices. For romance, though, I'd be willing to pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tat from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel close to skiing area, pet friendly.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, it's connected to Winter Park skiing base by gondola.
Cons: WI-FI connection, DVD players in rooms.
Location: This place is great for skiing and summer hiking. Hot Sulphur Springs resort is only 50 minutes drive from the hotel.
Hotel's staff is very friendly, rooms are of good size, some of them have WI-FI (not all). It's a great place for people who come to ski.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I was expecting a nicer place for the money spent. The building and facilities are in need of updating. 9example) I dont like looking at pealing wall paper in a $250 night room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: I was surprised to find that the hotel did not offer in room wireless internet. The restaurant was OK at best and did not offer breakfast.
Location: Winter Park is a great ski area.
The staff was excellent. I was surprised to find out the Hotel did not offer in room wireless internet. The restaurant did not offer breakfast. You had to leave the hotel for breakfast.