Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel on free bus route and close to town

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Lots of advice about the area and a 20% discount voucher for ski rental just a short walk from the hotel.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a social area or events to meet other guests.
Location: Deliberately chose this resort for skiing based on reviews. The reviews turned out to be very accurate and definitely recommend Winter Park.
Great manager, nice accommodation that is very close (short walking distance) to downtown. Stayed three nights in March 2015 and really enjoyed this "low key" comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Awesome!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very personable owner! We will be staying there again! Owner gave us his wine opener for the weekend as we had forgotten ours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent value! Clean and spacious room... We will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Great place to stay. Friendly Staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This is a great little hotel on the edge of town; it's a little older but well kept and very clean. The man that ran the place was super friendly and helpful. It's also within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, and the shuttle stop. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Large comfortable room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was large and comfortable. Beds were good. Plenty of storage room in the room and separate lockers for skiis. We had refrigerator and microwave as well as coffee pot. Cereal, bananas, yogurt, juice and rolls made for an satisfactory continental breakfast. Host was very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean and the location is great for the Festival.
Cons: No Air Conditioning. However, it would be nice if there was a fan in the room. We did bring our fan and that helped out.
Stayed here during the Winter Park Jazz Festival. We had the suite with 2 queen beds (Room 19). Great place to stay with an easy 2 - 3 minute walk down the block to the Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Nicer than you might think driving by

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was clean with nice amenities. It seems that someone is paying attention to details and upkeep. Room rates were lowest we found in the area.
Cons: The parking area wasn't marked very well, but there was enough room for all the guests' vehicles.
Location: It's not far from Winter Park Village and it's an easy walk to shops near by.
Stayed in July during family vacation (2 adults, 4 children). The room was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. There was a nice kitchenette that we did not need during our stay, but it would be useful during an extended stay. I would not hesitate to stay at Valley Hi Motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms for a great price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quaint, clean
Cons: Some A/C maybe?
Location: Trestle Bike Park!!
It was as expected, clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Winter Park Skiing

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More empathy for travelers who find it difficult or impossible to make the drive in a storm.
The room is very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff cleans the room each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Workouthappyfrom Littleton, CO

Very clean and close to town

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Close to Winter Park, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Update security.
The room was very clean! The hotel is dated....(Still using real keys for the room and exterior doors). The bed was comfortable. The cost was high for the type of room/service.