Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, across the freeway from ski resort

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to ski resort, decent price, good rooms.
Cons: Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very week. The server was recommending better breakfast places.
Late season stay to get in a few extra days of skiing. Shuttle stops at the front entrance and will take you to the ski slopes or to town, very convenient.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, the resort shuttle stops at our main entrance every 10 - 15 minutes - and takes just a few minutes to get you to the main Zephyr ski lift! We look forward to you staying with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price for what you get is fair.
Right across from WinterPark ski resort. The room is modest, clean, and served its purpose. The Brewery in the hotel; staff was great, food was not worth the price. There are such good places to eat in town, go there.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback - give us another chance next season, as our hotel will have some slight upgrades in our lodging rooms throughout the summer. We look forward to having you stay with us again - Thank you for your business!
3 out of 5
by mina from Denver, CO

Cross the road from ski resort, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Mentioned above
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: Mentioned above
I was disappointed in the condition of the hotel. It needs an influx of cash to update the paint, floor coverings and mattresses. The carpet in our room was frayed, the mattress was really soft, the paint throughout the hotel was dull and dingy. It's saving grace was that it was right across the road from the ski resort, and the shuttle came every 30 minutes, which meant we parked our car and didn't have to move it until we checked out. That was nice. They do have a brewery/restaurant attached to the place which has a couple of nice beers as well. Didn't eat there though. I thought the price was a bit high for the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional and clean. Walls paper thin

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Ok. Functional, clean and close to the slopes. Good beer!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! Come back again to try our new Brews - we plan to have 4 new beers on tap this summer and into next ski season! Thanks again!
2 out of 5
by Christie from Longmont, CO

A bit disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the ski area.
Cons: Invest some money into refurbishing the rooms with new carpet, organize the staff to be more efficient with the breakfasts.
For the price, I guess I don't want to complain. The service was good, though a bit unorganized in the restaurant. i.e. no serving utensils, clean plates. The quality of the food was ok. The room we stayed in, though clean, was in dire need of new carpet. The condition of the carpet was just disgusting. The walls between rooms are paper thin, meaning you can hear the conversations of the people in the room next to you. One night we put up with loud, unsavory, rude conversation for hours, until we could get the desk clerk to call the room and ask them to be quiet. (I think the shift change brought an employee who was willing to make the effort.) Overall, I won't plan to stay here again, and I wouldn't recommend it either. Not with so many other choices available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from denver

I though it was a nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Good hotel for the price. I enjoyed the stay and the shuttle was very convenient. Room was older but nice. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback - The Winter Park Mountain Lodge is typically the least expensive hotel by the Winter Park Ski Area - many other lodging properties that are less in cost are located in the town of Winter Park - which is located a few miles down the road. Thanks again - we look forward to having you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price we paid on spring it was worth it

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed one night over spring break it was by far the most affordable. The bus took us right to the lifts. The rooms were clean and staff very nice. The restaurant was good and affordable. The only negative was only one hot tub was working and the pool was very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad I chose WP Mountain Lodge

Posted Mar 26, 2014
After reading so many negative reviews, almost passed it up. But location and price led me to make a reservation anyway - glad I did. My son and the grand kids had a suite at the Zephyr at the base of the mountain, and I only needed a bed and pillow, so I went with it. This was right across the highway, with a free shuttle every 15 minutes to the mountain base. The room price was exceptional for what I received, especially when compared to the other nearby properties. Turned out that the indoor pool at the Mountain Lodge, which the much higher priced Zephyr lacks, turned out to be the favorite activity for my grand daughter from Wisconsin. To respond to some of the negative reviews, I gave the staff a '5' rating - every single person I dealt with there was professional, helpful, and excellent to deal with. I had arrived around noon and the front desk took my phone number to be able to call when my room was ready, and I ended up checking in before the standard 4pm. The cleanliness was also exceptional. The condition was perfectly fine, especially considering how hard it is on facilities when 95% of guests are carrying around 5' long sharp edged skis. I would have given an overall of 4.5 if it had been an option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Colorado

Mountain hotel Winter Park

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Water pressure wasn't very high. If you wanted to take a bath it would have taken hours to fill the tub. It had two hot tubs however one was not working. Disappointing after a long day of skiing. Average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, across the street from WP.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel and room were what to expect for the price. Have to agree with other reviews to avoid the brewery/restaurant. We stayed during spring break and thought we would give it a try for dinner. 1 bartender was trying to bartend and be a waiter. Bar area was pretty full, and several families sitting at tables. After 10-15 minutes waiting to be acknowledge we left.