Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable stay, decent price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The room was the king sap room, which was bright, had a good view of the slopes, was very spacious and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub left a little to be desired as it was so small. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and attentive and all of the staff were polite and knowledgeable. The pool is a little small and over chlorinated but serves it's purpose. There are two hot tubs which are a little shallow and don't have a lot of jets but are clean and comfortable. There also is a nice sauna. The biggest downfall is there is a major highway separating you from the village and resort. We rented a car and drove up from Denver International so driving across the road wasn't too big a deal. It would be more convenient if there was a pedestrian bridge or something but if you didn't have a car or didn't want to run across four lanes I think there is a shuttle you can call as well. Overall we had a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Good location, across from the skiing resort, close enough to town. No safe box in the room, only available at the lobby. Need maintenance and touch of paint. Friendly staff awesome brewed beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was a great stay.had a forest side view and had my room upgraded for free.great view of the resort nothing special about the breakfast clean room tv satellite was alittle outdated overall it was a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not on ski slopes, a bit dated and worn down

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Value, location
Cons: Room quality, carpeting
Location: Skiing
Hotel was a good value for the price but outdated and run down. Breakfast just pasties, cereal and fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May be in winter

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The hotel es great, nice and just in front of the village, but the evertything was closed because the dates. The vendor machines of the hotel were empty of sodas. The staff is the best of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parker, CO

Nice hotel, close to scenic routes

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was the off season so it was very quiet. We sat by the fireplace and read to each other. Staff was very kind, especially the bartender.
Cons: Bed was too soft. Bathroom was quite small. Could not find the ice maker, did not bother to ask.
Location: Hiking trails near by. Good Mountain Bike trails. Idaho Springs Beau Jo's Pizza and Tommy Knocker Brewery are must sees. Kremmling is beautiful.
Staff Quite friendly. Hotel restaurant had good food. Plenty of good restaurants down HWY 40. Recommend Smoke House BBQ and Carvers. We saw Idaho Springs Tommy Knocker Brewery, Kremmling, and Grand Lake. Only about one hour to each destination. Worth the drive. Kremmling is beautiful if you know where to look. Bathroom a little small. Bed was too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was good, we stayed 2 nights. Had no issues. I have nothing else to say about our stay, but this review is frustrating me because I wanted to keep it simple but it tells me to write more. We had a good stay that's all I have to say about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

The walls are paper thin, road noise, too.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location to the slopes is great if you're there for ski season.
Cons: On site staff at all times. Don't charge a premium for a Mountain View room because there's significant road noise from Hwy. 40 as the windows are old
Location: Great location for ski enthusiasts.
There's almost no one staying at the hotel as it is October in ski-country...the reception staff placed us in a room at the end of the hall on the 5th floor right next to four other rooms occupied by window contractors...these guys were noisy and you could hear absolutely everything. AT 11:30pm the contractors came back from the bar loud and drunk. We tried to call the front desk to ask to be moved, but no one answered the phone. We went down to the front desk and there's a notice that says if there is an emergency to call this phone number...so, no staff on site to address problems...two hours later the guy in the room next to us is vomiting loudly and we got to listen to that for an hour...No sleep, no way to move rooms, no option other than to leave in the middle of the night. :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fraser

winning

Posted Oct 6, 2014
wuz gud. 1.75 wash 1.75 dry kinda suxed. pets extra, like 35 bucks. didnt try the food or continental breffast, but was available somewhere at 7 am. i used expedia because it was the only way to get the cheapest rate. winning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dated noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: Refurb the building
1st room, heater in room wouldnt work, and NO hot water. Hours later due to understaffed, we moved to a second room. Paper thin walls - could hear people above, TV blasting til 3am, called front desk - they shut TV off, terrible experience.