Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami , FL

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I enjoy a wonderful time with my wife. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Close to the Slopes.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location to the slopes.
Cons: See above.
You can't beat the proximity to the slopes for the price we paid. Ski in and ski out for sure. The slopes and the skiing at Winter Park was awesome. However there were a plethora of little issues with the hotel or our room that dampened the experience. 1. One of our room keys did not work requiring a trek back to the front desk. 2. They charge $14.00/day or $1.00/hour to park underground at the Hotel. This surcharge was not disclosed until we arrived and is on top of the nightly rate. They do offer free surface parking but it is quite a trek to and from. Considering we were staying 3 nights, I thought these choices were a bit egregious. 3. Kitchen was not complete making eating in and cleaning up afterwards difficult at best. Ours was missing a frying pan, sponges, salt n pepper and coffee filters (They do provide coffee in individual serving packets for use in a full size coffee pot. This resulted in very weak coffee). 4. One of the two hot tubs did not work one of the nights we were there. This resulted in a very cozy/crowded hot tub experience. 5. One of the doors to the locker room was broken. 6. The bed was small (I think it was a full) and very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Its a nice hotel in the heart of winter park

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and check-in-check-out process
Cons: The heater was fixed high temperature and we were not able to adjust it our comfort, otherwise all was good
Location: Winter Park has activities such as snowmobiling, coca cola tubing and other activities such as ice skating and kids fun
We went to Winter Park for a weekend trip and wanted to stay very close or inside the winter park resorts. This was a good choice for us. We got a good condo room which had lot of space and full kitchen. The condo room was overlooking the ice-skating ring with disco light in the night was a fab view. The rooms were clean, with nice linens and comforters for winter nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver metro

Horrible experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room had been completely unprepared to accommodate more than 2 people. At approximately 9pm, after wrapping up from our day of skiing, we were ready for bed. Unfortunately the pullout sofa had a dirty mattress pad in it. No sheets, blankets, or pillows were provided. The mattress was beyond awful! Literally unusable. The front desk had only 1 individual to service all the rooms and he couldn't evidently leave his front desk post to help us in any way. At 11:30 pm I finally went to the front desk my self to pickup sheets and the hotel had none, what is that all about? Now, my 11 year old is still up at almost midnight and we have to rise and shine for another ski day the following morning. I told the employee just to go into another room and pull off the sheets and blanket, however he told me he couldn't do that!!! We would have to wait for the manager to arrive the following morning...what!!?? The following day, apologies were extended and supposedly our stay would be discounted by 50%. Is that worth it? I didn't even ask for it. My comment was "I would NEVER stay at zephyr lodge again!" We are season ski pass holders and stay overnight frequently in winter park. So much for this time, truly unbelievable! Be ware...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Excellent location, it was really good for the kids. The sofa bed wasn't comfortable to sit on and impossible to sleep on. It was worn out. Our room was across from the elevator so it was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Christmas in the mountains

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and the shuttle was convenient.
Cons: Sometimes we had to wait a long time for the shuttle. Maybe there could be more frequent runs during the busiest days.
Location: We went snowmobiling; took a sleigh ride, and had Christmas dinner at the Sunspot at the top of the mountain. Christmas Eve events were beautiful.
We had two rooms over Christmas week. The lodge is very convenient to the slopes and provides complimentary shuttle service to nearby areas of interest. We did not cook in our room, but many people took the shuttle to the grocery store and prepared meals in their rooms. We enjoyed having restaurants in the area. The week was wonderful because we had intermittent snow and sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Condo room directly next to a major lift, ski rental part of the buildings first floor, and condo came with everything you would want in your own apartment from a fridge all the way down to egg beaters and wine opener for someine who wanted to stay for awhile and cook. Would book over again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by McDanielfrom Aurora, CO

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was wonderful; gave us very early check-in. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajfrom SanFrancisco

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied with overall experience