Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Taiwan, Republic of China

Hotel is walking distance to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: People, location.
Cons: Room condition is as expected of a renovated old house. Acceptable comfort and quality. Very clean. But no breakfast is a bit inconvenient.
Location: Walk by the beach; try the neighborhood; idle time away watching the yachts and Boston across the water.
Hotel is walking distance to the beach at the back. On the other side, it looks across the bay to Boston downtown. Quiet neighborhood. Good eateries nearby. Most important... They have an excellent receptionist named Rhonda. Very heart-warming to see her prepare tea for me and my guest that cold night. Walk me to my room too. Chatted with me like an old friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ursula W from Florida

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a very nice hotel and so affordable, would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel across street from marina

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and functional.
Cons: No elevators, stairs to 2nd and 3rd floors.
Location: Across the street from a marina; swimming beach within walking distance. Close to, but not directly under Logan flight path.
The staff had our room waiting for us, 2 beds as we requested; hotel was fully occupied because of regatta. The beds were comfortable. There was little sound penetration from either above or next door. If the slider was open you could hear aircraft. The room was clean and well stocked (towels and soaps). There are sufficient and well positioned electrical outlets and lights.There was no in-room refrigerator or coffee pot but each building has a full kitchen and a small dining area; we just put drinks in the fridge and ate out. We had a pleasant view of the marina from our 2nd floor balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Fogg from Calgary

Room with a view

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel because it was somewhat close to the airport and we had an early flight the next morning. It is still a bit of a drive to the airport but the hotel is close to the runways and so is a bit noisy. Also we were on the third floor so if stairs are a problem, try to get a ground floor room. Overall we liked the place. Some rooms have kitchen facilities and for those (like ours) that don't, they provide a communal kitchen to share. One benefit of our third floor room was a great view across the airport and harbor to the Boston skyline. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

different hotel from others. I enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Liked the uniqueness of this hotel was enjoyable
Cons: A full length mirror would be a plus
Location: The location was away from the rat race and a nice short walk to a few shops was nice
My experience was very nice I felt welcomed They also had a nice kitchen you could use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Plymouth, UK

First stop on our big USA tour

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: In a quiet location, but not too far from Boston.
Location: There are not many restaurants in Winthrop, but enough to get by for a couple of days. Good for transportation to Boston.
We stayed at the Inn at Crystal Cove at the end of July. It was our first stop of many on our big USA tour. We wanted to stay just outside of Boston on purpose and we were made so welcome by Ronda who was willing to advise and assist in any way she could. We had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the harbour. The room and hotel in general was very clean and we used the communal kitchen a couple of times just for coffee. It is pretty close to Logan Airport as others have described and it was the perfect place for us to stay after a long day travelling and away from busy Boston. We had a visit to the pool but did spend most of our full day there in Boston. It is relatively easy to travel to Boston with or without a car, we travelled on a bus (which stopped right outside) to Wood Island Station and used the metro to travel to central Boston, all in under an hour. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if visiting Boston. Thanks Ronda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaylan from portland, or

Amazing location.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Perfect hotel for being close, but not too close to Boston. Would def love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent quiet hotel, great value.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We were extremely happy with our stay. We couldn't get over the beautiful view right from our balcony. Our balcony looked over the cove with view of downtown Boston, with nice table & chair setup. Most rooms had a balcony, and for the ones that didn't there was some common/shared ones with nice table & chair setup. The location worked out very well. Public transit was reasonable to downtown Boston (about half hour), and so was the drive (tough to park the car downtown however). The rooms and facility was clean and tidy, well maintained. The common areas and facilities were very quiet and available since in quiet neighborhood and many people were visiting downtown boston. Extremely happy and pleasantly surprised with the Inn and crystal cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturesque location. Easy walk to town and beach

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Hope to come back! Quaint and comfortable. Family friendly.