Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from San Juan Island, Washington

So much better than your average airport stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! I will definitely go there again. If I lived closer, I would make it a destination and stay for a few days.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I did not investigate as I was just there overnight and had an early flight out in the morning.
This wonderful hotel is in Winthrop, just across the line from East Boston. Historically, this little seaside town was a Jewish summer resort, with its beautiful old mansions and summer houses. The hotel is a former Jewish community center, nicely restored and renovated. I chose this hotel for its good reviews and free airport shuttle -- and I got so much more than I anticipated. Beginning with the shuttle from the airport -- the driver pointed out everything of interest and gave me the history of east Boston and Winthrop. The hotel surprised me as it doesn't look like a hotel, and it sits in the middle of a Winthrop neighborhood, one short block from the sea. I really felt transported back in time. The receptionist could not have been more welcoming or helpful. I was invited to come behind her counter to print out my boarding pass for the next day, and then she described the local (and wonderful) restaurants just a short walk from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the airport

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: staff was nice.
Location: There is a coffee shop 7 minutes away.
I think this is more an expedia problem than that of the hotel itself but this is not good as an airport hotel since their shuttle doesn't run often, it's about 20 minutes in a taxi. Uncomfortable beds and very very loud neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretch from Port St Lucie, FL

Gem!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Recently renovated hotel, super friendly and helpful staff! Everything was clean and tidy, but even more importantly, the beds were super comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bt from edmonton

convenient to airport

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: convenient to airport
Location: convenient to airport
convenient to airport, we came in late from Europe and left early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Vermont

Close to the airport with shuttle , friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport with shuttle Excellent price
Location: Close to downtown Boston and all its activities
The staff was friendly and courteous including Meagan at the front desk. Excellent Italian restaurant with BYOB was recommended 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

First and best choice traveling thru Boston

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always stay here when I come to Boston. Would have given full marks this stay but for a tiny oversight. Staff all try their hardest to ensure guests are happy and go beyond to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from NH

Good place to stay over!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean,warm, comfortable place to stay. Quiet and peaceful too. Shuttle from Logan stops at 10:00 p.m..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG from G

Close to Logan

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Hotel fine, but Expedia info was misleading. Stayed here because of shuttle to airport, but runs are limited, so found out when arrived at hotel that my return flight was too late for a shuttle pick up. Had to park at airport after all. Parking for me at the hotel was on the street. To me, that is not the "secure" parking mentioned on the Expedia Web site. Hotel itself was comfortable and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com