Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ideal location close to Boston proper.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The location was ideal JB a residential neighborhood quiet but accessible. The hotel staff were very helpful & accommodating. The cost per night was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmingdale Maine

no restaurants in area

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet
Cons: get on the same page with expedia
Location: nothing to do near by, residential area.
nice place but bad location. No place to eat to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Get to the airport quickly

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location close to the airport. It was also only a block from the bay.
Our goal was to get to the airport quickly and this location met our needs. We were out the hotel door and at the rental car check-in in about 15 minutes. We only stayed one night but as an extended stay hotel it looked to be excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Staff was very nice.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: My only complaint is that I thought I was staying closer to the airport. The quality of the shuttle service somewhat offset that issue.
The hotel was farther from my airport than I expected, but that was my only disappointment. I expected a low frills hotel and that is what I got. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle service to the hotel got me to the hotel in plenty of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i love winthrop

Posted Aug 8, 2014
i've been in the hotel for 3 nights and every single day was a pleasure. the staff is really friendly, die room is huge and clean. there is a little kitchenette with everything you need to cook a nice meal. the bed was comfy. overall: everything was pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT USA

Decent overall, with one major annoyance

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel has some unusual features as it's a former community center. The room overall was fine, but the lack of carpets or rugs on the floor is a huge problem in my opinion. It is impossible to ignore or avoid loud noises from the room above when that guest is merely walking around or, in this case, dropping things on the floor on a regular basis (or so it seemed). I didn't get much sleep. Luckily this wasn't really a huge problem as all I had to do was get on a plane early the next morning, and the hotel operates a quick and convenient shuttle service (though it's essential to reserve a spot early because the van only seats four people). I wouldn't recommend this place for those who want and need to be refreshed and invigorated by a sound sleep, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Extended Stay Worth It

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room and service and staff.
Cons: Add free continental breakfast would be a good idea.
Location: Location convenient to airport and near very good restaurants.
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. It is well-maintained and the staff was extremely helpful in all respects. The airport shuttle was on time and appreciated. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Very enjoyable and will have no problem staying there in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Paper thin walls

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, convenience.
Cons: Noise (see above)
Location: The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood. There is a beach a few blocks away (we were able to walk there).
My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Boston. The hotel itself is very conveniently located near the airport and has free parking, which seemed to be great selling points. However, the building is a former community center that was turned into a hotel. During the remodel it seems that insulation was not put into walls and floors. We were able to hear every step made on the hardwood floors above us as well as TV watching, walking, etc in rooms next to us. I was completely unable to sleep. I think what made it worse is that the ceilings are very tall as well which may have amplified the sounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hardwood floor nice. Good to have a kitchen , though a toaster would have been appreciated. Fold out sofa was comparable to lying on the floor. Limited shuttle times, only available upon check-in and check-out. Nice photo shopped picture of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Large room, good location for airport

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Booked this hotel due to proximity to airport and good value. Room was great, good size, clean, but sofa bed not so comfy. Parking lot small but got next to last spot. Overall a convenient hotel I would recommend.