Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

Out of the way

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa

Spessart Special

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms, restaurant and lobby of the Landhotel Klingerhof. Especially since it is owned by the same family who have the Wildermann Hotel. The beds and comforts of the Klingerhof are superior to the Wildermann. The location isn't as convenient but its quiet and set in beautiful surrounding. The bonus is that if there is free parking space at the wildermann - you can park at that other property during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ROM

Off the Beaten track

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quiet surroundings and a good centre for walking / cycling. Hotel amenities seemed good, although we did not make use of them as ours was a brief overnight stay. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Croatia

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Perfect view. Quiet, yet close to nearby town.
Everything was great. Only I wish I had air conditioning in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. from London, UK

My third visit

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff. Decent breakfast choices. The 'Tenne' restaurant next door is also friendly and has a good menu.
Cons: Creaky beds!
Location: Unsurpassed - an amazing all-round view of countryside.
The Klingerhof is in the process of improving the entrance and reception area. My only complaint might be that the beds are very creaky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
had to switch rooms because the shower door was broken. and the restaurant was under construction so we had to find dinner out, and since the hotel is in a remote location, if you don't have your own car I wouldn't stay here. but we used it as our last night. and it was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Landhotel - Klingerhof - countryside

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, in a quiet country location. Good service and friendly staff. Food and room where fine, only stayed one night, but in a beautiful area, with a quiet location. Would stay again. Value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. from London, UK

Lovely View!

Posted Jun 12, 2011
A modern 70s/80s building, BUT fantastic view from the front of the hotel over green rolling hills, AND an excellent restaurant "Tenne" connected to, but not run by, the hotel. This was my second visit - very friendly and helpful staff - will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very good Hotel, English spoken even though off the beaten track

Posted May 16, 2009
This Hotel was very comfortable, English was spoken by most of the staff. It is situated about 4 miles from the main motorway that goes down to Austria. Just one thing to watch out for is the invitation by the front desk to make use of the indoor pool. We took him up on the offer and borrowed bath robes to use at the pool. We had our swimming gear with us, but found that the German guests did not bother with such niceties. My wife had a bit of a shock and it was a case of "Don't look Ethel".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Fantastic views - quiet

Posted May 8, 2009
We wanted a quiet hotel and that is what we got. The views were incredible. The breakfast was amazing. It is an older hotel, but that is part of the charm.