Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Wisconsin

Wisconsin Dells Area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms. Price.
Location: All the typical Wisconsin Dells attractions are within 5 or so miles.
The motel itself was very nice, older with a lot of recent upgrades. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only reason it did not get a better overall rating was due to it's location next to "Gentleman's" Club. The traffic noise was unbelievable, especially since the vehicles, (motorcycles in particular), had extremely loud mufflers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It didn't have all the bells a whistles. But the price was nice. The room was nice, bathroom was small but all we did was sleep...not a lot of outlets to plug in electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A bit off the beaten path, but a great place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This place was perfect for what we were looking for. We had our 10 month old puppy with us and this place was accommodating. The place is older, but it seemed so fresh, like they had just painted. That and the fact that it was clean made it a winner! I would go back, and it is not but a few minutes drive to everything in the Dells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Prague, MN

clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Room size, comfort, cleanliness.
Location: It is a bit off the beaten path from Downtown but close enough.
We needed a place to stay during a volleyball tournament and after reading others reviews decided to stay here. Couldn't beat the price, and while it is not brand new it was very clean, comfortable and well maintained, We arrived late to check in and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anoka, MN

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nice, big room, comfortable bed and clean.
Cons: It's an older building but it is well kept, I have no complaints.
Location: It's Wisconsin Dells, figure it out.
Not fancy but clean, comfortable and in a beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nowthen, MN

Quiet, Comfotable

Posted Feb 28, 2015
There is nothing fancy about this motel but who needs fancy for every stay. It was clean, comfortable and in a nice, quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pet friendly motel with nice staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
A piece of Americana, it's a quaint motel with great rates in the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Madison Wi.

Very nice relaxing stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a break,had a rare Sunday off of work. Dropped my children off with their mother in Baraboo. It was the beginning of a 24 hr snowstorm. Stayed over instead of driving back to Madison,and returning the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by waynefrom Oulu, WI

Nice stay for the money

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Over night enroute to Chicago during the height of winter. Old hotel but nicely updated; provided a warm, spacious, clean, handicapped room with free wi-fi, sony tv, cable, refrig, microwave, coffee. Hotel located on the far, western edge of the dells, exit 85, away from the noise and congestion of the dells, yet easily accessible to all the fun and games of the area at a much reduced price. Had dinner delivered from one of many restaurants that deliver. Will stay here again on the return trip.