Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Relaxing , lake view, you can bring your pet.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great place for weekend. Great for kids, but i think it can get overcrowded in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good location on Lake Delton

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We spent two days there and ww are happy we did. The jacuzzi was great after a day of hiking at Devil's Lake and tge place was quiet so we had a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: lake access
Cons: no management around when we checked out and when we called the emergency no. there was no answer
Location: very ideal to downtown dells and near everything
it was adequate nothing to write home about it served its purpose for a two day stay for little money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Las Vegas

Love the lakefront location

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place and would stay again. It isn't the typical waterpark hotel that you see in the dells and that's why we picked it. Kayaking, beach volleyball, ping-pong, and a campfire pit made the stay memorable. We loved "Campfire Kevin" who plays guitar & sings on selected nights. He brings instruments for the kids to play & marshmallows to roast. The room was fine, nothing special. I couldn't give a 5 rating because the maid left a pile of sand unvacuumed and my pillow was really lumpy. (I told them to retire it so you won't get that one!) If you love the outdoors, then this will be a great choice for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethfrom Iowa

First trip to dells

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Close to local attractions. Nice to have access to lake. Pools crowded. Lots of noise from hallway into room. Beds not to comfy. A little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom IL

Good Family Resort

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good family resort-lots of kids. Nice beach and pools. Has kayaks for guest use. Standard room has refrig and microwave. If you want a guieter room do not have lake facing room. Beach is very active with families, grills and volleyball. For some reason my bed was not made and my bed covers were taken from room. one day. Very strange-front desk did not seem concerned. It is off the main drag of the Dells and you have to drive to attractions and eating place but has a small grill open in afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wentzville, MO

Great place, location and very clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, loved being on the water & having a beach for the kids to play and the pools were very nice.
Cons: They could have honored their free water park tickets.
My family of 4 stayed 2 nights in July 2014. Overall experience was great. My only complaint is that when I booked this reservation I did so because it said we would get free waterpark tickets, the billboard down the street advertised this as well. When I checked in, I was told I could buy discounted tickets from them but was not given any free waterpark tickets. Since most hotels in the area offer this I may have booked another location had I known this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom West Cheter Ohio

Great for Families!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. We have a small child and she loves the pools and the beach. It was great the just walk down stairs. I loved the saltwater pool. I wear contacts and I did not have any eye irritation in the pool. The neighborhood was great. I was able to walk all the way around Lake Delton because of the walking path.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanyafrom Northern Illinois

Lovely Place

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a lot to offer. It is on Lake Delton so it's away from waterpark alley and provides tranquil lovely setting. The rooms are clean and have a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker which is nice. The beds were at the point that they should be replaced. they were definitely worn (big hole) where people sit up and watch TV. The air conditioner works great but is positioned to blow cold air on you while you sleep which is not optimal. We used cardboard to deflect the air up so it didn't blow on us during our stay. The feel of the resort is very nice and enjoyable. We loved how close everything was to the resort. We'd definitely stay there again. The desk staff is super friendly and very helpful. Things really quiet down in the late evening and stay quiet all night. If you want to get out of the waterpark fray and have a nice quiet place to enjoy your stay in the Dells, you can't do better than Baker's Sunset Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kewaunee wio

Great location! Away from downtown dells.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Fun my kids had a blast. Fishing,swimming, kayaking and playing ping pong