Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshkosh

Affordable, clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Comfortable beds and clean at an affordable price for nutty Wisconsin dells...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice clean room very friendly staff and an excellent continental breakfast enjoy the free tickets to Noah's Ark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin dells, wi

Good enough for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Only complaint. We had an accessible room. Which meant it was on the first floor with slightly larger area on the other side of the bathroom door, which serves no purpose in my opinion. We have a daughter in a wheelchair, although she was not with us, don't see how it would have accommodated her. However, My husband is large and has both hips replaced. And I'm big too. Every toilet in the whole building including our room was so close to the wall and the toilet paper holders, and the toilet seats were so small that he has a very difficult time using the facilities. Is so odd when the toilet paper holders are so close and you bump your knee and the toilet so close to the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The only negative I had was the seating for the breakfast. It was so bad I decided the second day to not even try to eat at the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. And the girls really enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, Iowa

A mixed bag here, I would not stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The maintenance woman.
Cons: Front desk clerk
Location: Wisconsin Dells
Right off the bat came into a room where the coffee pot still had old coffee in it and the floor did not appear to have been vacuumed. Room key had to be changed because stopped working. Sheets were rough and didn't feel or smell, freshly laundered. Desk clerk was rude and informed me it was my fault for possibly putting key with my cell phone. I didn't know that would deactivate it, perhaps they should tell you that when you arrive?? Nasty woman. Then when I tried to ask her something else she just looked past me and started talking to the guest behind me. Breakfast is also nasty. Eggs were watery and probably reconstituted powdered eggs. Sausage was ok, but gave my sister a stomach ache. Warning, go early, they do not have enough seating for all the people who will show up for breakfast. Now, on the good note, our AC quit working and the maintenance woman replaced it within 15 minutes, remarkable. No arguing, no blaming, she should teach the desk clerk a class on customer service. Will not stay here again, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Wisconsin Dells

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness, and location.
Location: We visited Wisconsin Dells to take the boat trips on the Upper and Lower Dells. Beautiful!
We were very pleased to find out how close the Best Western is to the Wisconsin Dells. We were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldo, WI

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: impressive and friendly staff
Location: Next door to Denny's and close to all the area attractions!
The staff was very friendly, the hotel offered free Noah's Ark and Chula Vista waterpark tickets. The breakfast area was kept full of food and clean. The food was great too. The indoor and outdoor pools were very enjoyable and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburd, WI

Not far from Noah's Ark.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Breakfast was very good and room was nice! We would definitely go back. Check in went smoothly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, just needs a bit of updating!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Only complaints are: hotel/rooms are showing their age, need an update and cleaning staff did not shut & lock our door when they finished. Otherwise very nice, check-in was quick, room very spacious, housekeeping did a nice job cleaning, pool very nice (but a bit on the small side) and great location (back from main road, but close to everything). Good choice if your looking for a place to sleep while spending time at other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only negative thing....

Posted Jul 5, 2015
free breakfast but not enough seating, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx