Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Not bad

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Only 20 mins from Wis Dells. Might be worth the money to just stay in the Dells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Mauston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Better TV picture quality, softer beds, reclining chairs....again this wasn't a $59 room! It was $159!!!
Nice hotel, at $159 per night, I expected High definition TV, got analog, poor picture, one of the remotes didn't work. Beds were a little hard, but my wife and I like pillowtops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Terrific--surpassed our expectations!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were passing through and needed a place to stay. Expedia rated this hotel highly so we took a chance. The price was inexpensive so we did not have high hopes. However, upon arriving, the desk staff was friendly and warm. We were floored by the room: the decor was modern and well-kept, the room and bathroom were spotless, the beds were comfortable and inviting, and even the complimentary soaps and shampoo/conditioner were a cut above our expectations. We ate in the hotel dining room, which also doubles as a local restaurant. The server was incredibly outgoing, friendly, funny--we've rarely had such a congenial server. I ordered the open faced hot turkey sandwich and it was homemade and so delicious you could taste the love and care put into it. We came back for breakfast the next day, saw our dinner server who greeted us warmly and chatted with us. Another server took care of us and she was equally skilled and friendly. We've stayed in hundreds of hotels in our lifetimes; we had a fantastic experience here and are planning next summer's trip around being able to stay here while in transit. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends, family, and frankly, anyone who will listen. We think you will be very pleased with your experience here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Mauston

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, and convenient. Decently priced. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from San Antonio, TX

We loved our stay at the hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
We utilized the Emerald Lounge, restaurant, and store. I was impressed with all of them. Great cheese and Packers merchandise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
We (2 adults, 1 child, 1 small dog) have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. We have always enjoyed our stay and have stayed in multiple different rooms on our visits. Only issue we have ever had with this hotel was on our last stay the large suite with 2 queen beds was an amazing room but the 2 beds were not very comfortable. All our previous stays had great beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We were in the area for a funeral. With the restaurant there, it was great to go grab a bite after a long day. Relax in the hot tub. My daughter brought her stuffed animals to sleep with, when we left they were all over the bed. When we got back the bed was made and all of her stuffed animals were waiting for her by her pillows. One of them even had her sleeping mask on. So cute! My daughter thought it was the coolest thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great. Close to highway to get to the De

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: We were in town for CSG National Cheer Comp. Had to be close to highway to go to competition.
Happy with the room. Only stayed one night. No complaints except we could hear our neighbors (not sure if above or below) shower. water running thorugh pipes was loud. Also had a main try to open our hotel room door before check out without knocking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clear/reasonable/ strong recom

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Couple stayed/ very good indoor and outdoor swimming pool and spa - this spa is big enough and they has steam sauna as well. It's convenient to stay in terms of it's approach to highway - bar. convenient store, and restaurant is in the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Sheb WI

Fun with Grandchildren.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Location: Wi Dellls
Very nice, staff excellent and helpful. Beautiful pools inside and out. Would definately stay here again. Just minutes from Wi Dells.