Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: clean room and easy to find
Location: Wisconsin Dells is small city with a lot of attractions. Black Hawk Motel is located in a good place to get there.
We took a boat in the river which is near by the Motel. The Black Hawk Motel present us a 25% discount coupon for many attractions. We could take a boat in a cheap price. The hotel indoor swimming pool was very good. It was small but very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curtisfrom Becker

Great Motel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Family Owned and Operated Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennisfrom becker mn

awesome mini vacation

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome place to stay, a little off the dells parkway but close to downtown, very romantic, great indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna friendly staff, super clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It is a simple hotel. It was very nice and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Lima

Best place to stay in the Dells

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Great location. Clean. Cant beat the price and overall quality that you get for your money. Will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Everything was excellent.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It had everything I needed, appeared well maintained and everything was neat and clean.
Cons: Nothing. They had amenities I couldn't use because of my schedule and were well situated to take advantage of all of the Dells attractions.
Location: The motel is just off the main road through the Dells. Only a few minutes drive to all the well known water attractions, both natural and man made
Due to a few emergencies before I left and on the way, I knew was not going to make the time posted for the desk to close. One call, that's all it took to have a very pleasant, knowledgeable person waiting for me on my arrival. This gentleman set the tone for the rest of the staff who were all pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. As I was at the Dells for a two day seminar, my requirements were not excessive. They were not only met but exceeded at every turn. I would definitely stay there again and gladly recommend it to any of my friends with a similar agenda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Clio, MI

Lucked out on this motel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great 5 start motel, upgraded and spiffy. Nice location on East part of town. Just popped in for a one night stay. This older motor inn type motel has been updated and the off season rate was great. I would have no problem coming back during the summer season and staying here with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom Louisiana

great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
only stayed one night but it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Brookfield

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Comfortable and clean.