Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great waterpark, hotel....Not so much!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My family stayed here for one night on our way to the east coast. We did not arrive until after 9pm, so we were unable to use the waterpark that night. The dining area also closed at 10, so we had to travel 20 minutes back to the main business strip to eat. The room was clean and spacious but very outdated. Old!!!! Check out time is 1030am, The waterpark does not open until 9. Thankfully the front desk staff granted my request to check out a little later (noon), since we arrived so late the night before. Still that only gave us 2 hours in the park and an hour to shower, change and get out of the room. So unless you are staying more than one night, it is beneficial to check in as early as you can(6pm), and be at the park first thing the next morning. We got there right after opening so it was not too busy. However by 1030, more groups started coming in and "reserving" the chairs. The indoor park is a good size. 5 big tube rides, a water coaster, a lazy river, and a few other play areas for kids. I like that my 7 yr old was allowed in the jacuzzi with me. There were plenty of guards walking around. We rode all the rides at least once and never had to wait in a line, and it was not so big that we had to walk and climb forever to get on the next ride. After this experience, I would rather pay for the $30 daily pass to use the waterpark, and spend the night in a much nicer hotel. Basically I feel I paid $100 to stay in a motel-like room to be close to the water park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Sorry.....wouldn't stay here again.
Cons: Update the facility, include breakfast with the price of the hotel
When we checked in to our first room, it was rundown in appearance and was far away from the water park. We requested to be moved to another room and the 2nd one looked a little better but one of the beds had an obvious sag in the middle and the room also had a foul odor to it. The 3rd room was better (no odor, no sagging bed....but was still run down). The breakfast buffet was not included in the stay so for $35 for a family of 3 was the going price. To drive into town (Wisconsin Dells) is about a ten to fifteen minute drive which doesn't seem long but with a hungry child it definitely was. With booking through Expedia we saved a little money but for the price of the room and it's condition.... it wasn't worth it. The beds weren't comfortable. Had to ask for extra towels, washcloths, and tissue and it took over an hour to get them. Really the only positive thing I have to say is that the staff were courteous to us wanting to switch rooms, but that should be a given anywhere. I have stayed in the Dells before and I would recommend either The Wilderness or Great Wolf Lodge over this. They both have water parks and the rooms were well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice resort away from the busier part of The Dells

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was secluded with lots of activities for children.
Cons: An adult wave-pool would be nice. More employees that understand English. Our room with a view was blocked with pine trees.
Location: A must do is a short drive down the road to Witch's Gulch (if you don't do a boat tour that includes it). Downtown Dells is a short drive.
Our family of four (children ages 12 and 16) spent two nights at the resort. It is a nice distance from downtown which we enjoyed. We enjoyed walking the resort and the range of water activities available. However the pools and lazy rivers are geared more toward smaller children. If you like slides, you will enjoy this. But, for our family one day was enough. Our room, a junior suite, was nice. Our room with a view was a view of large pine trees that virtually blocked our view of the water. Be sure to drive down to Witch's Gulch only minutes away if you don't visit it by boat tour. Only worth the price if you plan to enjoy the waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It had everything I was looking for, and it made for a good time.
Cons: Most of the staff I came in contact with didn't understand English, they seemed to be some sort of exchange student/worker program.
Location: Away from center of town.
Just OK, not the resort feeling I was expecting, but overall it checked every box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice room.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Always a good experience at Chula Vista. My kids love the water park, water slides and I love it when my kids are happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for young families!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was perfect for our family! It provided everything we needed and wanted for our infant and toddler! I strongly recommend it to anyone with kids under 14!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. nice indoor water park

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Overall the hotel and staffs are nice. the indoor water park doesnt have the swimming pool. that would be nicer of they build the swimming pool in door ................ that is pretty much O think abput the place. recommended to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking and found a great web deal!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location near the river
Cons: General updating of rooms, but it was clean.
Great experience for our family (2 and 5 year olds) and our room was nice. Faced the river area in the back which was unexpected. Would recommend and more than likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Better pillows on the bed.
Enjoyed the waterpark and the area! Our room had a nice view of the river and trees. The dells strip is only o few minutes away. The only complaint is need better pillows on the beds. Felt like I didnt even have a pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer hotels.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was clean and offered a variety of food and different things to do. Down side is the food is very expensive. A coffee and 3 muffins was 15 dollars... Room was pretty clean but the mini fridge looked and ran like it was from the 80's. Staff was nice and the kids had fun so overall it was a good trip.