Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Well maintained. Several restaurants on site. Both an indoor and outdoor water park.
Staying at the resort made it easy for us and our grandchildren to take advantage of all aspects of the waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

friendly staff. Steaks in the restaurant were huge

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Far from the action of the Dells but If you want to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Return Customer

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: We played mini golf, enjoyed the hotel water park, went to Big Sky outdoor Movie Park and lots of great places to eat. Also enjoyed the Outlet Mall!
I really like the adult hot tub with no kids--enjoy getting about from the noise. I also enjoyed the wave pool with the Margarita bar--great drinks and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place where you do not even need to leave

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: They could use more double tubes for the inside slides, or more organization
This place has everything, good food, spacious rooms, indoor and outdoor water parks and a spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Salem, WI

Perfect for what we were looking for.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a great family get away with plenty to do. There were the indoor and outdoor water parks, mini golfing nd shuffle board. Great family get away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Poorly managed 'resort'

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Chula Vista review To begin with beware that there is NO cell phone service anywhere on the grounds. Now, you would think that this would be ok, all they have to do is provide you with descent wifi and you can still use email or the web and the kids can play games online. The problem is their wifi was way less than adaquate with no service at times even in their lobby. To further my frustration the supervisor told me nobody has ever complained before. Well I myself saw staff and guests complaining that same day and staff told me it was always like that. I was also extremely disappointed in the ambiance of the room. The lighting in the main area was poor but the lighting in the bathroom was horid. I couldn't see myself. I don't know how I could even tell if I was clean or shaved. The kids had a great time in the water park but even there I had a horrible time trying to relax in a hot tub inside that was so full of chemicals some people left choking and others with eyes watering or the hot tub outside which was luke warm and overcrowded with kids. The maids knocked on the door when we weren't ready so the maid told me that they only give clean towels anyway so if we didn't need any they would just leave. No offer to take our garbage, make our beds, or anything. Poor service. Overall I was extremely disappointed in my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chocago, IL

Nice placemany thing to do.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: I liked that the resort offered lot to do on preperty
Cons: Services and Roads to the Resort.
Location: Lots to do it is located in the Dells.
My family and I, my husband, daughter and two grand children, had a great time, there were a great deal to do, my grand children age six and two love the water park, they also love the ideal of getting up and going down stairs to eat, we also enjoyed the arcade; we play Miniture Golf, the two year old shot a hole in one; we spend four days, we would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

It was a nice hotel. I loved the waterparks.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was a wonderful trip. A nice stay. We checked in and went directly to the waterparks. My kids loved it this was our first trip to wisconsin and we got a great first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in a Condo which was nice but the lighting was terrible. The wristbands they give you for the water park could be upgraded to something better since you have to wear them all the time and are uncomfortable. The water park was nice for younger kids but the older kids got bored in a hurry. They also did not have enough tubes for rides at the indoor or outdoor water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Scenery and water park
Cons: sweep patio off, better mattress.
Location: Great location.
Nice place, beds uncomfortable though. Great location, and easy to get to anywhere in dells.