Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrington, il

Great place to visit lots to do!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The spa to be more professional about booking appointments
We really enjoyed our stay and had a Great time. All but one thing bothered us. We did the promotion with the club we were grateful with the free coupons. But when we used the spa one for a massage for a 20 mins massage for $65 and I called to book it and told them it was for my boyfriend and went down waited awhile for his appointment then they did not even ask how long his massage was for to make sure which they should of and then when he was done they said it was $100 for his hour massage. Granted he should of realized it was more than 20mins when he was getting it done but he didn't. So he had to pay $50 more plus tip when we did not even book it for an hour. Very disappointed with the spa I wish they would of refunded his money because we would never have gone and never will go to the spa again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice getaway with kids, great value

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Larger pool towels. The arcade had a lot of games that were out of service. Ice machines on every floor would be a bonus.
Location: Downtown Dells for souvenior shopping and fudge! Stop by Mac's for some awesome Mac N Cheese.
My friend and I took our three 5 year olds for a 2 night stay over their spring break. They had a blast! The indoor waterpark isn't so small that the kids got bored, but not huge that you felt overwhelmed or worried about losing one. The entire staff was super friendly. We booked a Jr. Suite and it was your basic room, but did have a small fridge and microwave, which was a nice bonus with kids. It was a bit of a walk from our room to the indoor waterpark (5-7 mins), but I think that is to be expected. We did NOT have to go outside to get there though. The only negative thing I can say is that the pool towels are so small - they're kind of a joke. I will be sure to bring my own next time. I look forward to visiting again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul

Next time I'll stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Only plus was the room and the layout there - nice for our group of 3 families and 8 total, but that doesn't make up for the other shortcomings.
Cons: Limit waterpark on Saturdays to Guests and stop letting locals or others in - way overcrowded.
We stayed here reluctantly as we had stayed before and didn't like the hotel, but the facility was chosen for the tournament the kids were participating in, so we decided to tough it out. I was initially happy our room was ready and we could check in early, but it was downhill from there. First of all our room had NO WIFI. We were at the absolute end of the building and I understand they can't cover everywhere, but we had no WIFI at all. Complaints to the staff went unanswered. Also, the waterpark was so overcrowded on Saturday you could have walked across the hot-tub and not gotten wet. The snack bar there is also a joke - understaffed, cold hot dogs, and hours-old pizza. The one decent meal we had was at the new grill in the main lobby, and service there was even good, but didn't make up for all of the other stuff. The last bad thing I'll say is about the tournament facility. Looking at the map provided to us the facility looks very close, and in fact we had decided if weather was nice this hotel would work great as we could just walk back and forth. What a joke - the Dells Center or whatever the heck it is called is about 2 miles from Chula Vista. Nothing on the map indicated that. You have to drive to that facility anyway, so save the frustration and stay just about anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The condo with two bedrooms and baths was perfect for after waterpark clean-up. The living space had TV viewing and table for games.
Cons: The condo was well equipped for food preparation but we could have used a 'harvest' table for family meals. Better signage for directions.
Location: You are right outside WI Dells which has shopping and great diners. A long the river is a walking path right outside your condo.
Great place for grandchildren to experience water slides and water plat areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Fun great water park Order pizza from pizza pub. Luigis was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oconomowoc

WiFi doesn't work, horrible restaurant

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wifi connection in hotel was horrible. The restaurant staff was rude. Food and the restaurant was disgusting and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watertown WI

4 pm Check IN Time

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: It was hard to believe that they had NO rooms ready that we could not have gotten in early, but that was not an option.
We arrived early and tried to get into our room. They offered us the Water Park passes. If you want to use the water park for 2 days for the price of a room you will be happy to take them and enjoy the day. The front desk was suppose to text us when the room was ready. We never received a text so returned at 4 pm and the room was available. The room was spacious with a very nice view. It was a room in the tower/conference center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin Rapids, Wi

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Good for price. Decent waterpark. Wish outdoor hottub was more accessible. Very nice standard two queen bed, even got pullout couch and fireplace for no up charge. Pillows were a little lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Waterpark hotel 2-3mi from Downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. It was VERY spacious with an open floor plan, kitchen, living room, whirlpool tub. :) Beds & pillows were very comfortable, TV in each room. Kids LOVED the big tub as there was a woman in the indoor park who would shue kids outta the hot tub LOL, couldn't even put there toes in sitting on the edge next to parents. She didn't have the best disposition w people. Other than that, the waterpark was a short walk, towels & lifejackets provided, plenty of chairs to sit if u choose to do so. This hotel is about 5 miles from outlet shopping and many places we went to eat, like Monks! Also take your kids to Buffalo Phil's where the train delivers your food :). The only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub closes WAY too early at 10pm. It's adults only, I don't see why 11-11:30pm closing time wouldn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Berlin, wi

Nice hotel but ...

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: My kids 5 and 13 loved the indoor waterpark.. the Rm was nice to.
Cons: The food!
Location: The hotel was a bit in the boonies but things were only 10 mins away or so.
My family and i stayed at the Chula Vista in March so no outdoor waterparks were open.. the room was nice. . Balcony with beautiful view of the river (which was ice) we ordered food from Luigi's pizzeria which is a onsite restaurant ... it took over an hr to get it to our door. .. the food was cold and soggy. When in the indoor waterpark we got hungry... ordered a hamburger some fries and a pretzel.. all of that was dry cold n hard. Other then the food and the longggggg walk to the pool it was a nice hotel.