Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 29, 2015
my family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and well put together. Room service was pretty precise. I would definitely visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Outdated rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We.weRe in the old section. The room felt musty and damp. Beds were uncomfortable. Hairdryer broke, airconditioning did not work. Do not recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I had a great time.. 2 adults and 3 children.. We all had fun..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Condo was deluxe and water park was clean and well supervised.
Cons: Internet reception.
Location: Lovely spot by the river and close to town for shopping.
We took two 10-year-old granddaughters, and they lived in the water! I read a book while staying near them at the water park. My only complaint was poor Internet reception in our condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Possibly a breakfast. With the price we paid, we have always gotten a breakfast at other resorts that we have stayed at
Location: Went downtown and enjoyed all the shops. We also went horseback riding at Red Ridge We went on the Ducks
We took three of our grandkids with us and we and they totally enjoyed the stay. Naturally the water park was there favorite. It is a big resort and appreciated the shuttle that was available for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet soaked, room dirty

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Major renevations
Not all rides were open, hot tub closed, just a sad resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ghetto

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The rooms were dirty and smelled even worse . Some of the guests were swimming in their street clothes . Just reminded me of the ghetto. So if you like the hood than this is the perfect spot for you .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Looks can be defeiving

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Began our vacation on Tuesday July 14. Hoped to get an early check in but no such luck, check in is at 4 pm. Room wasn't ready till 5 pm. Room smelled horrible. Refrigerator in room was not working. Maintenance staff came and swapped out but said the one being swapped out was frozen and needed to thaw. What? Give one which is frozen to replace one not working and don't know if new one will work. It did work though so that's good. Toilet clogged, shower drain clogged, and sink drain clogged. Each time maintenance arrived and corrected the problem. Maintenance staff were really friendly folks. I realize these are just things that happen but seemed like one thing after another. After day one there was not enough towels for the four of us. Called and asked to some extra towels and was told 10-15 minutes. 30 minutes later still nothing. Saw a staff member walking the hallway who got us new towels in less than 5 minutes. Maybe it's just the management and / or the front desk which can not be personal with the guests as it seems the staff in direct contact with you in your living area were quite pleasant. Went out all day and when we returned we were unable to open our room door, keys not working. Drove to the front desk and received new keys. According to front desk it was our fault since we put the keys by out cell phones. How could they know that? Especially since two of the key holders in our group didn't have cell phones with them. Will not return !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Waterparks were nice, lots to do on-site
Cons: The housecleaning staff didn't clean entirely, the carpet was left unvaccumed and the toilets were never cleaned. KCG was less than appetizing.
Location: The Ducks and Jet Boats pick you up right from the resort!
This was our first family vacation since the birth of our children. It was a convenient location and my husband and I were anxious to see the Dells as adults. Chula Vista was a good option for us. Overall, the resort was okay. It was clean enough and most of the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved Margaritas! The waterparks were clean and there was enough for both the 9-year-old and 4-year-old to keep busy. Overall, there were a lot of actives and things to do for the kids without leaving the resort. The food is expensive and not very good at KCG but there are many different options-pool side burger place, Crash Landings, Margaritas, Market Fresh (which was only half running while we were there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
My family and I love this hotel. The staff are very friendly. It's Very clean and a great place for the kids.