Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs improvements

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff ! ! ! !
Cons: The beds
Location: Too much to tell. Everything really good is within an hour most times under 20 min.
bathroom is far too small small . vanity sick drain backed up. Room was clean. Only heard door slam twice (last time there it was terrible). The beds need to be replaced badly. The staff was courteous and friendly and very in tune with pleasing the guests (made everything else seem minor) Breakfast was about a 2 but then the hotel doesn't run the restaurant. Next time I may check on a suite instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When I return I'm staying here

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel was clean, warm. Hotel housekeepers were so sweet. and the front desk clerk (Liz) was awesome, she made both our stays great. She was glad to see us return the next week. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted May 27, 2014
Took family on the trip.they have inside pool arcade and a mini gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanito from joliet il

Costumer service

Posted May 27, 2014
Costumer service is real good i remember kathy she is very good person im realy field like home thank you ( only the wi fi is no real good ) :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wendy from illinois

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the motel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. we like staying in a motel that has a bar and restaurant on the premise. We will be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Milwaukee

Overnight in Baraboo

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the nearby casino.
Cons: The pool chemicals were a bit strong.
Location: The location was close to the casino but not as close to other Wisconsin Dells attractions.
We just planned a one night stay to go gambling at the nearby casino and wasn't disappointed. The hotel is very close to the casino so we didn't need to use the available shuttle service. When we returned from gambling, near the end of the pool area's hours of operation, we wanted to relax in the hot tub. The pool area is on the 4th floor and is fairly nice but the chemical fumes from the hot tub were overwhelming and burned our eyes. We thought maybe the attendants recently added chemicals to the hot tub at the end of the day but didn't provide any warning to the guests. The room was clean however, the shower was very small. We didn't hear any other loud or annoying guests which was a plus. All in all, a pleasant stay. A good value for the money and convenience to be near the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.W. from Granger, IN

Comfortable & great restaurant!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the quietness of the room - comfort of the bed and the Glacier Rock Restaurant was very good food!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Hudson, WI

Pleasant stay, good food.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and it's nice to have a restaurant on site.
Location: Near the Ho-Chunk Casino and Wisconsin Dells activities.
While this is an older facility, I found it to be clean and the restaurant was very good. We had the fish fry on a Friday night and it was excellent. The room was clean. My only criticism would be the price as it is an older hotel. Would stay again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied overall. The down button on the elevator didn't work on the 2nd floor. The toilet handle in the bathroom in my room didn't work properly. Hard to flush. The room was clean and comfortable.