Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake Geneva WI

It was nice to have the truck stop so close.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It was a good experience. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Needs a lot of updating

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Only 1 lamp worked. Overhead light in bathroom didn't work. Dead bolt didn't work. My son got locked in the bathroom. Fire alarm went off at 1 am for reasons unknown. Old, outdated. Towels felt like sand paper and were very old and worn. Continental breakfast was pathetic. Poor value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Payment

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: Wisconsin dells
I made the reservation with my credit card, but my daughter paid when we arrived with her credit card and the hotel charge mind instead. I do not ubderstand this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Fire Alarm

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Fire Alarm went off at 1 am. We had to stand outside for 45 minutes and upon return inside people would not settle down. I understand things happen; however, poor customer service in the morning did not help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was quick and accommodating. The room was large.
Long road trip late at night with three kids. Great place to stop. The Traders Post associated with the Days Inn at the truck stop was pretty neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Outside bench is broken.
Location: Nothing to do around this motel is good just to get sleep but rates are hi
OK to get sleep. Newer hotel breakfast OK. There should be picnic branch new because there is only one broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Clean & Convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Clean hotel. Pleasant staff. Love having a fridge & microwave in my room too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
room smelled moldy; dining area was too small; little attention paid to comments about the condition of the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Not a nice hotel. One of the worst I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Dells

Posted May 4, 2015
We picked Portage because it was close to the Dells without the congestion and traffic of the Dells. We picked the Days Inn because it got good reviews for being a great value. The price of a room on a Sat. nite was less than half of what was charged in the Dells for a similar motel. We found the staff to be very friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful, it was very quiet, but most of all, our room was sparkling clean and nicely appointed. It even had a microwave and mini refrigerator. We were very pleased.