Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Clean & Convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Clean hotel. Pleasant staff. Love having a fridge & microwave in my room too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
room smelled moldy; dining area was too small; little attention paid to comments about the condition of the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Not a nice hotel. One of the worst I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Dells

Posted May 4, 2015
We picked Portage because it was close to the Dells without the congestion and traffic of the Dells. We picked the Days Inn because it got good reviews for being a great value. The price of a room on a Sat. nite was less than half of what was charged in the Dells for a similar motel. We found the staff to be very friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful, it was very quiet, but most of all, our room was sparkling clean and nicely appointed. It even had a microwave and mini refrigerator. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanest and employees
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping just 18 minutes away
Great experience, just wish it was a little closer to Oxford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Locale

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Days Inn - Portage has a great location to the immediate surrounding area. You can easily get to where you're going situated on the spaghetti junction expressways. My room was quite neat and clean. A real bright spot to stay overnight. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Racine

Free breakfast was the only good thing.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worst place I have ever stayed. Found someone else's dirty socks in the room, broken glass on the floor and the toilet seat broke off while using it. The bed, sheets and comforter were of the worst quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassandra from Portage wi

great value

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
great stay room was nice and really clean staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Madison

Good hotel for stay near Portage

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night before skiing the next day at Cascade. Hotel is in a perfect location for this. The hotel is in good condition - rooms look like they've been recently updated, bed comfy, bathroom was fine. The pool area and hot tub were also nice. The one issue is the heating/cooling system. It's not temperature based rather fixed settings: Low Heat, High Heat, Low Cool, High Cool, etc. and it's fairly noisy. Therefore, it came on/off all night long and hindered our night's sleep. Switching to a thermostat type heating/cooling system would be great and the heating/cooling only comes on when needed.