Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Not a nice hotel. One of the worst I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Dells

Posted May 4, 2015
We picked Portage because it was close to the Dells without the congestion and traffic of the Dells. We picked the Days Inn because it got good reviews for being a great value. The price of a room on a Sat. nite was less than half of what was charged in the Dells for a similar motel. We found the staff to be very friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful, it was very quiet, but most of all, our room was sparkling clean and nicely appointed. It even had a microwave and mini refrigerator. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanest and employees
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping just 18 minutes away
Great experience, just wish it was a little closer to Oxford.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Racine

Free breakfast was the only good thing.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worst place I have ever stayed. Found someone else's dirty socks in the room, broken glass on the floor and the toilet seat broke off while using it. The bed, sheets and comforter were of the worst quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassandrafrom Portage wi

great value

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
great stay room was nice and really clean staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Madison

Good hotel for stay near Portage

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night before skiing the next day at Cascade. Hotel is in a perfect location for this. The hotel is in good condition - rooms look like they've been recently updated, bed comfy, bathroom was fine. The pool area and hot tub were also nice. The one issue is the heating/cooling system. It's not temperature based rather fixed settings: Low Heat, High Heat, Low Cool, High Cool, etc. and it's fairly noisy. Therefore, it came on/off all night long and hindered our night's sleep. Switching to a thermostat type heating/cooling system would be great and the heating/cooling only comes on when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Chicago

Not fancy

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night before skiing. This is a pay for what you get kind of place. The staff is great but the walls are thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly service. Great food. Comfortable beads but my only complaint is that there were little hairs on my bed sheet as if the sheets were not changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Overall, it was a good stay. When we tried the whirlpool, we found that the staff has to flip a switch before the button on the wall you press will work. The front desk attendant helped us out on that one. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. Although they do offer a variety, the quality was questionable as I am not even sure the bacon was pork-based. Between the gravy, eggs and sausage, things seemed a bit more like army-food, but it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ames, Iowa

good quality with this price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I recommend people who go skiing in cascade to live here.