Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to ski hill.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
This is not a resort hotel but a perfectly nice place to stay. It is very close to Cascade Mountain Ski area. Beds were comfortable. Room appeared clean. Temperature regulation worked well. Quiet despite being just off the interstate. The sink/vanity area was in the main room area and was tiny. Otherwise a very typical hotel room. Room had mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was typical but good. The staff were very accomodating as I had to change my room type after the original booking. I would stay there again if I return for another ski trip. It was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cascade mountain

Posted Jan 4, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Australia

Average

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms we're clean enough. Breakfast was good for what it was. Airconditioner was very loud as was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Bed was old and not particularly comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had issues with your room. We are in the process of updating our rooms and making guests more comfortable. I hope you will be able to return to our property to enjoy the rennovations. Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by Debra from Western Wisconsin

Not great.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to I.
Cons: Place rooms with animals away from people trying to sleep. What else can I say? I doubt they are going to enforce the $150 "penalty" against her.
WE have stayed there before and had a pleasant experience. They allow pets and this time there was a dog in the room directly next door that barked forever. Their policy says people pay extra for pets and that pets may not be left unattended. We complained to the front desk and she told us that the owner had left the dog alone. Every time a door closed or hone rang, that stupid dog barked. Policy was not enforced and no consideration given to guest swhose sleeping was interrupted. Will think twice before staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thankyou for the feedback!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mel Freitag from Madison, WI

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleaner than I expected - the bed was really comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We always strive for cleanliness and comfort for our guests. Our goal is to make the guests feel at home. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Milwaukee

EXCELLENT STAY FOR 2 DAYS

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: What we loved best about the hotel is the cleaniless of the room and the well maintained jacuzzi and pool. Excellent staff and quietness.
Location: The expressway was right next to hotel upon arrival. They had places like Subway and Iron Skillet Restaurant where you could eat.
We had a lovely 2 day stay at the Days Inn in Portage. WI. Our room was very clean and the bed slept comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was an A+ with a variety of foods to choose from. The pool and jacuzzi was clean and very well maintained during our stay. Our hotel was not far from the Dells. The location was very convenient with very beautiful scenery to the Chula Vista. The passes to the waterpark were fun. We look forward to another excellent stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sisi from not important

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was our first time in days inn hotel, and I think it will be our last, desk service not good not friendly, we received aqui to occupy the room. After getting to our room, the room looked clean but later when we look harder the bathroom was not clean tiles coming out in the shower, hair on the floor yuck disgusting overall the room smelled with Lysol, pool and spa okay, breakfast in am ok not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

HandyOne Night Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a motel close to the Iron Skillet to meet with friends from out of town. This worked very well for us. The bed was comfortable, but the wash area was cramped.