Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

summer vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: price and staff
Cons: bigger room
Location: a little too far from dells - 20 mins
room was a little small. Waffle didn't taste very good. Overall we had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good price for Wisconsin dells stay free park pass

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel gave free passes to water parks just as good if not better then most hotels on strip at a fraction of the price beds clean and soft. rooms were average but washrooms need updating. friends stayed on strip in another hotel there room was dirty and smelly and three times the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Needs upgrades desperately... carpets were old and torn up.
Location: Short drive to Madison, WI Dells, or Baraboo... lots of things to do in the area.
Rooms and hotel could have been cleaner.... carpets in hallways all ripped and torn. Very nice staff though. Doors to rooms were not totally secure... you could see space between door and frame. Excellent area, great access to I90-I94... close to Baraboo, WI Dells, Madison.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was adequate
Cons: Could use a general remodeling
Location: Wisconsin dells is in the vacinity
The overall rating of 3.4 for this hotel seems adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I listed the items above...
Cons: Should the cleaning staff have made the bed?
Location: Portage
The desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Well done guys! The room was okay, but I was grossed out to find a used washcloth hanging in the shower. ewwww. We went down to the pool and the hot tub wasn't working. And then I am not expecting the hotel to be responsible but 9 adult (kids) showed up and were way too rowdy. FIVE in the hot tub was the posted sign, but they exceeded. It was impossible for us to enjoy the facilities so we went back to the room. :( We stayed at the hotel for two nights. When we returned from our day's adventures after the first night, I knew the hotel staff had been in the room because they left an envelope asking for a gratuity. I found this to be presumptuous because they didn't do anything except take the dirty towels and leave clean ones. My main complaint is that they didn't make the bed, which I expected. At least I've never experienced this in any other place I've stayed multiple nights. On the day we checked out, we went down to the pool to swim at 7am only to see a sign that said POOL CLOSED UNTIL NOON. Check out is at 11:00 so once again we were disappointed by the pool facilities. The breakfast was well done both days and the staff continued to be friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry about the troubles you had while here. I have spoken to the staff about monitoring the hot tub capacity and it will no longer be an issue. I appreciate that you brought that to our attention. I hope you were able to take advantage of the waterpark passes and enjoy the area. I hope you will stay with us again so we can prove how excellent our service is. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: exellent breakfast and located well close to WisDells
Cons: Bed mattress was not comfortable
Very reasonalbe cost. L ocation excellent near dairy queen and subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

It was better then expected!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a good hotel we enjoyed our stay and breakfast was good too and a plus....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you were able to take advantage of the waterpark passes. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Hotel was OK

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Rooms are a lot smaller then the pictures! Room looked clean but had a very stale smell when we got there. Would have been nice to of had the air turned on a little. It was very hot in our room and we arrived at 11:30pm, had to run the AC all night to cool the room down. The staff was polite and helpful. For 1/2 the price of other hotel idells Dells an. Minutes only 20 away it was worth it. Plus free water park. tickets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you were accommodated with an early check in. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of the waterpark tickets. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It's a budget hotel. Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke but it was a good place to stay while visiting the dells. Bonus that they give passes to Mt Olympus, Chula Vista and a nice discount on Noah's Arc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am sorry that your room smelled like smoke. We are a smoke-free hotel, but sometimes guests do not consider the comfort of others. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the water park passes. I hope you will allow us to host your next stay. Take care!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Horrendous!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Room was big and included a mini fridge and microwave.
Cons: Everything.
Location: WI Dells about 20 min away
We made reservations to stay here for one night before heading to WI Dells the next day. We reserved two rooms, 1 for my family and 1 for other family members. Our room smelled like urine, there was mold in the shower and the beds were so old that when you slept on them, the sank to the floor. In the shower if you wanted hot water, you needed to turn it too cold and vice versa for cold water. Furniture was old and not in very good condition. The other room smelled okay, but same old beds and furniture. When you pulled the water handle out in the shower, the whole thing came out of the wall! Pipes and all! We were informed that we needed to hold the plate down as you pull the water handle out. And for some reason, when we brought this up to the manager, he thought doing this maneuver was completely acceptable. Continental breakfast consisted powdered eggs, old bagels, funny tasting orange juice and greasy sausage. Other guests were walking around with open liquor and all the doors to the hotel were unlocked so anyone can come in and out. There was no elevator, so we dragged our bags up the stairs. The room numbers don't go in numerical order. If you are planning on staying here: DON'T! I hope the money I spent for the rooms is used to do some much needed repairs.