Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by SHOTSY from IL

Econolodge in WIS. DELLS was a filthy facility.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Now i understand why it was so cheap. The heater in the room was either hot only or cold only. There was no happy medium. The bathroom was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Frt Atkinson WI

Great deal for the price.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Google search
Cons: NO DOGS
Location: Stayed in the dells good location for all attractions.
Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was helpful. Only problem is dogs are allowed and roomed next to a guy with 2 yippie mutts. When I told the clerk she offered to move us but told the guy with the dogs to keep them quiet and he did. I would say forget the dogs!
1 out of 5
by Sarge

Horrible

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very rude staff! Argued, no extra towels etc. The room was dirty, stained carpet, filthy shower, boughtlLysol to be clean. Wouldn't give me a refund so had to stay.
1 out of 5
by Nick from McHenry

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire everyone and remodel.
Location: Located in the Wisconsin Dells.
There was toothpaste in the sink, crumbs on the carpet, and spit on the wall. This place should be condemned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sharoni

Notnn

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The rooms were not the cleanest and the person behind the desk looked bad rip in shirt dirtyshirt and. We had asked for asked for an extra pillow and they would bring it to the room and didn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elmer from northern wisconsin

nice comfortable room. pool was nice.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: warm pool
Cons: hot water to room
Location: very close to attractions
close to attractions.we stayed there for a watva convention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and Convienent to Wisconsin Dells

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and closeness to main street dells
Cons: for one night stay it was nice only thing that could be improved is that it could have little refrigerator and a clock
Location: You had the Wis. Dells at your fingertips
The hotel was nice the staff was exceptional helpful when we needed anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pearl from Janesville, WI

Excellent location and a great deal.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Walls have no insulation and you are able to hear all other guests speaking in their rooms and the hallway. A larger breakfast area would be nice.
Location: HoChunk casion is just a short ride by shuttle. Starbucks, a Mexican restaurant and many other attractions are within walking distance.
Super thrilled to find out about the free shuttle to HoChunk Casino. Location was great. Staff was very nice. Last minute plans resulted in our stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disgusting and dirty

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Rice from the people before us was on the floor and the bathroom was nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Eau Claire, wi

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was pretty sad
Location: It is right off the main drag to old downtown, which is where we liked to hang out, so that was nice.
I was hesitant about this place because of the negative reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Certainly it doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but just for a place to sleep, it's fine.