Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Perfect place

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Perfect for kids, perfect for parents! We would totally recommend it! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great water park for whole family

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I had never stayed at GWL before and this was our first time ever doing an indoor water park. The park was great, even for our 2 and 4 yr olds. I only wish I had known our room, which was way over in the condo wing, was going to be such a far walk to the water area. There really isn't much of a difference between the family/fireplace suite and a regular room, so I wish we had stayed in the main section instead. We had friends in one of those rooms, and those beds and pillows were way more comfortable. The pullout sofa in our room was also very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mayville Wi.

Awesome stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Clean, quite room, comfy bed! Yummy food at the Wood Fire Grill!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but the water park was lacking.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The water park is for the younger kids. Many of the larger slides were closed and the park closed at 8:00 the day we were there. It was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

ALL OF US ENJOYED OURSELVES

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MOVE CLOSER TO OUR HOME (L0L)
Location: ALL THAT WE NEEDED WAS RIGHT THERE.
NO COMPLAINTS EVERYTHING WENT WELL. SOMEHOW OUR HATCH DOOR, ON THE CAR, WAS LEFT OPEN AND SOME ANONYMOUS LADY WAS NICE AND SHUT THE DOOR FOR US, I THOUGHT THAT WAS EXTRA NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of fun. Not all water slides open.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Cleaner rooms and all water slides open at the same time.
Not all the water slides were open which was disappointing to the kids. Good variety of activities and options. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had to wait over an hour before a room was available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice
Cons: Better noise control.
Location: lots of kids activities near by, also tanger outlet is about within walking distance
awoke at 6:00 AM to the sound of a heard of elephants above!!! Front desk could do nothing about the noise after 7:00 AM. If you want a relaxing vacation this is not the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Clean, safe, and fun. Just what the doctor ordered for a short get-a-way with the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotel needs updating, also very noisy.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was nice to have the water park located in the hotel, however the hotel was very worn. The mattresses were very worn and lumpy. The wallpaper was pealing off the walls and there was lots of mechanical noise from trucks, etc. I didn't feel like it was worth the money we paid for the room and would not recommend