Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay at Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very, very clean hotel and water park.
Our stay was excellent! It is a very clean and nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Person who helped us at the front counter was beyond helpful. There was a misunderstanding with our reservation. She took it with stride and was very, very helpful and resolved the issue above and beyond our satisfaction. Very small incident - when we went to our room the keys did not work. Called on our cell phones and they noted they had a issue with keys that day. Offered to send someone over with new keys. Again, very helpful. It truly was an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I was looking for the perfect place for my 3 and 5 year old. I found it! The kids loved great wolf. I loved it because the kids were safe. Everything was 2,3, or 4 feet deep. Perfect for little ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Mediocracy

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: waterpark
Cons: See above
Location: mall, restaurants
The hotel is all about the waterpark. It is well kept and attended to. However, the almost $400 suite did not have enough towels to accomodate the number of guests it was marketed for. Only single serving of coffee was provided, no glassware or even tea. The only breakfast option is an overpriced buffet. The gym is a small, purly conditioned room that contained a limited number of old equipment some of which was not even operational. People had to wait to use the treadmill. It was very unexpected for the price and size of the hotel. Overall it was an Ok stay, however my extended family is unlikely to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

Kids loved it

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We stayed three days. The place was packed our kids had a blast. Room was average not bad and not great. The hotel is starting to show it's wear in places for sure. One lamp was broken in our room, half the electrical outlets only one sockets would work, and the corners of the walls were all cracked from settling. Overall definitely a good time for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chcago

Great Time at the Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Great water park hotel.
Cons: Long line for check in. Not sure how to improve because several people were already working the desk. Could use more tubes for slides in water park
Location: No comment. Never left the resort.
Had a great stay. The only reason I gave just an OK rating on cleanliness was because the room smelled like smoke even though all rooms are non smoking. Of course it's not the hotels fault if someone smokes but maybe they could have done something more to get rid of the smoke smell. It's a great hotel and water park. We had a fantastic time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for the price!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
No sink in the restroom! !! If you need to use the bathroom at night you disturb everyone else in the room when you wash your hands at the sink which is 3 feet from the bed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything close by

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the indoor waterpark
we all love the place because everything was close by. restaurants,beaches,and anything we needed was just right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendota IL

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and the hotel staff was great. Rooms were very well kept as was the whole facility considering the number of guests there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hard-working staff in a friendly place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient reservation and checkout. Room very clean. Staff really hard-working and friendly. Management should be proud of them.
Cons: Beds, too soft. Waits, too long (check-in and for food). Bathroom smelled of mildew. Add swimsuit dryers in the rooms? Buffet - get our own drinks.
Location: We were just overnight going to camp, it was great for a stopover!
We had an overnight stay on the way to camp. Good stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora IL

Great for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Scoops was rather pricey and the polish was coming off the next day. The 14 year old went to the other salon and that was pricey also.
I took my 3 granddaughters, ages 14, 9, and 5. They loved it. They've already asked when are we going again! The staff was very helpful and kind. After getting ice cream, the youngest dropped hers and the staff refilled it immediately with no charge. Story time was great, and the coloring was great for the 5 year old. The water park had slides that kept the 14 and 9 year old happy. They loved the hollow tornado. The wave pool wasn't as rough as other wave pools which was wonderful because I didn't have to worry about anyone drowning. Magic Quest was lots of fun for the older ones. The staff in the gift store were especially helpful. Explaining the paw passes helped and waiting for their tattoos, which they still have because of the kind gentleman's recommendations. All in all it was great. We plan on coming again.