Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Dells

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great location close to everything yet nicley tucked away in the woods. Make sure to get a balcony if you can. Friendly staff would stay again. After experiencing all the action the dells can offer escape to this Oasis to recharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was very centrally located. Was very clean and a very spacious room. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WI

Very attractive, clean, and fresh

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, Attractive, Quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: Walking distance to Tommy Bartlett, many restaurants. We ordered from MooseJaw Brewery for free delivery to our room.
We were hoping to find a room that wasn't "end of the waterpark season" run down, and smelly. This Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wisconsin Dells was the right choice. It is extremely attractive inside and out in a wooded-type setting, but also close to many attractions. Mostly, it was very clean. Even the bathroom was shined up, with a fresh shower curtain. We slept very well here. We also liked the fact that we could book just the one night that we needed, and not required to stay two nights. This hotel is obviously very well managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank il

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Comfortable stay will come back soon nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean! Clean! Clean! Staff extremely attentive. Beds so comfy you will want to stay in them all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't book with expedia!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
When my party and I arrived we did not receive the room I booked for our stay. It was embarrassing. We booked a suite with a kind bed with sofa bed. We didn't get it. We had to settle for the double queen bed room. We had no problem with the hotel but just with booking through expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel. Room not up to what I expected.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location was great - close to places to have fun
Cons: Rooms need something
Location: In the Dells - close to downtown
The room was nice but not as nice as I had expected. Lobby was pretty. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeLo from Fond du Lac, WI

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. We like the fact that there was NOT a water park within the hotel. Nice pool w/2 hot tubs & 2 hot tubs outside; also small bar.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast could be improved; we would not order it again. We have had much better at other HGI's.
Location: The location was great! Near good restaurants (some walking distance). Many activities are a short distance from the hotel.
We stayed 2 nights. We spent our days riding the Ducks and kayaking on the Wisconsin River. We ate in some nice restaurants. The staff at the hotel was very helpful. We would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Menasha, WI

Would Definitely Stay Here Again!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent, friendly staff, clean rooms, couldn't ask for much more! Our room and the hallways could have used some wallpaper and paint touchups and the mattress has a memory foam topper that neither my husband nor I were a fan, but besides that it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice newer hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We loved this hotel for the price and our only complaint isa matress a little on the firm side.