Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mt. Olympus Resort

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The check out time should be 24hrs. from the check in time.
Location: The water parks, stores, restaurants & resorts are very close.
My experience was very relaxing :) The rooms were very clean & nicely organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

No frills room close to Dells attractions.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: A light blanket on the bed in addition to the sheet and comforter would have been nice. I was too toasty with the comforter and just the sheet was too
Location: EZ on and off the interstate and a main highway. TONS of things to do in area.
Spent the night there while on a gambling trip to the nearby casino. Nice clean quiet room. I would have liked to try the comped breakfast but had made plans to eat a Paul Bunyan's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jesse Kangas, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We hope you won big at the casino and you are able to try our breakfast next time we have the privilege of serving you! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Decent location
At almost $300.00 total per night for a Friday during summer, this place is not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Jesse Kangas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. During our peak season our rates do increase but if you come back in the off season you will see we do lower rates. We look forward to the next time we have the privilege of calling you our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not bad

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotels location is good but the cleanliness of the room and the bath tub is not fully functional - the water doesn't drain - the staff were friendly though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jesse Kangas, Hotel Management
Chaitu, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay and providing us with feedback. Ill be sure to follow up so that you or any other guest who stays with us doesn't deal with the same type of issue. We are already looking forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you! Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Great hotel, easy access.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. Easy to find and not in a very congested area. Close to all activities in the Dell's. Pleasant breakfast and very clean rooms as well as comfortable beds. Pools looked very nice, indoor and outdoor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Jesse Kangas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! I'm happy to see all the positives you found while we had the privilege to call you our guest! We are already looking forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: indoor and outdoor pools
Great pools. Fun for playing around. Good breakfast. great restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sklu from South Bend, IN

Short stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice and quiet. Big area for kids and adults.
Cons: Internet connection Should not need to use a password every time login
Location: Great attractions Dells.
We stay one night at Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable, clean, one problem internet connection was very slow or not existant .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Jesse Kangas, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! I will be sure to relay your internet connection issues to our internet provider. We look forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to interstate and casino

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel was okay. I have perfume allergies and did not appreciate the scent that was being piped into the hallways. At breakfast I put half and half in my coffee and it curdled...yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris J from Decatur IL

Great Hotel for Price & Features

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I shopped around and this hotel was by far the best overall hotel I found as far as price, quality, amenities & package. Price wise this hotel was far cheaper than the nearby water park hotels. Indoor pool was great for the kids and it was a decent temperature, unlike a lot of hotels these days that are cutting corners and don't heat their indoor pool and have freezing water as a result. Pool hours were awesome, too....very family friendly and open until 11pm. The workout area was fine....a couple of treadmills and ellipticals. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and did NOT look like something from the 1970's. Beds and pillows were comfortable....my family & I slept just fine. There is a good sized micro fridge in the rooms, too. The free breakfast was NOT lame....it was yummy and well run. The location is great, a quick drive or walk to many of the activities in the Dell's. Based on this experience I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay at this hotel again given the same price.