Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice pool and hot tub

Posted Sep 29, 2014
it smelled af viniger in the roon dont no wat that was about but good over all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milw. Wi

Stay was ok

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Room was clean, shower didn't get hot. Room was very out dated. If you can get the room for 80 or less great if not, well ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mequon, WI

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Not a bad place to stay with just two people. The bathroom is really small. The sink is separated from the tub and toilet area so this helps a bit. The other reviews said clean which is true. They must use bleach or something because our room did have a pool type smell when we first entered without the air on. (It was cool the days we stayed.) Great location. You can walk down the street to the stores. We didn't take advantage of them, but I think we could have received Noah's Ark tickets. Definitely a deal if you are not planning on staying in your room a lot. If you want a clean place that is under one hundred dollars stay here. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hawkeye from Iowa

Love the retro-ness

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Out of the craziness of the big resorts. Instantly relaxed and felt like a kid again. Great walking trail, ping pong, 2 pools, volleyball and a sat night Bon fire perfect for s'mores. Recommend if you like a laid back experience.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Columbus, OH

OK for a night's stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: If we had been staying longer, it was certainly close to all of the attractions in town.
Cons: They need to upgrade the matresses
Location: Think: Pigeon Forge in Tennessee ... Very similar.
My wife and I were on our way home and wanted an inexpensive overnight stay. The Indian Trails Motel filled that bill ... It was reasonably priced, and good for your basic room. This was one of those retro-style places, built in the 60's, that probably thrived before Wisconsin Dells became a mojor tourist destination and the big corporate hotel chains moved in. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but the room was clean, it had the standard amenities, and there was free WiFi access so we could catch up on our e-mail before turning in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dayal from Streamwood

Do NOT stay in this Motel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't be exaggerating when I say that this is the worst Motel I ever stayed-in. Rooms are very small, smelly and claustrophobic. Bathroom is the size of a matchbox and the whole experience resembles that of a cheap trailer park. Definitely not a place for the kids to spend even an hour let alone a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Palatine, IL

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
a value motel, nothing special but your not paying first class rates, will stay again.