Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced well for off season activities.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Nice clean older motel with refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip Stopover

Posted Sep 28, 2013
This was a pleasant stopover during a fall road trip. We weren't looking for extra amenities, but we were looking for a clean and inexpensive place to sleep. If you want to walk around the old village of Wisconsin Dells, this is a fine choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to nice family restaurant...

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: Upgrade interiors.
Location: Walk to downtown stores.
Old furniture, fold out sleeper couch had tear in it and looked dirty. Bathroom nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place...not real fancy but gets the job done.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: location
Location: close to everything.
kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools. Close to everything without being so crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive motel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
This motel is a clean, comfortable motel with parking right outside your room. There are also patio chairs outside every room. Indian Trail motel is located near Downtown Wisconsin Dells. The motel has a basic outdoor and indoor swimming pool in a park like setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Minnesota

Real nice

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: It was in a nice location, away from the shops and all the traffic. So it was nice and quiet when we wanted to relax.
Cons: Shower and tub were small, other than that it was excellent.
Location: Just seconds from all of the attractions.
Everyone was nice. Room was always clean. The hotel is just a one level hotel so you don't have to worry about noise above you. We never heard noise from our neighbors.
3 out of 5
by SIE from Regina, SK, Canada

Very basic

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Made out of cement blocks so you couldn't hear your neighbours.
Cons: It was very dated.
Location: The location is right on Broadway so you can walk to all the shops.
After reading the reviews on both Expedia and Trip Advisor I guess I was expecting a bit more. On first arrival I was disappointed at the 70's theme - panel board on walls, pink tub, toilet and sink. It was clean, although the carpets could have used a shampoo. Bed was comfortable. Pools were nice. Not really my style so I'd likely not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple. Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The owner was kind and friendly. The pools were awesome---not busy at all. It was a great place to meet my college roommate and walk around the Dells.
2 out of 5
by hh from milwaukee

Smell

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: THE SMELL and clean the carpets
Location: Dells!
I went to stay for only one night... room smelled of mildew very bad. Carpet was so dirty makes my shoes black. Eww.