Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great nostalgic motel!

Posted May 23, 2015
We loved this place, reminded me of staying in the Dells as a child. We parked right outside our room, the room was clean and well stocked with towels and pillows. We usually stay at Holiday Inn where the property is newer, bigger rooms, etc. But this had everything we need and over 50% less cost. We got back to the room around midnight each night and the whole place was nicely lit up, including a light by each room. It felt very secure. I would highly refi this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed here for state darts. Location was good. They have a pool and hot tub, Which was an added bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bertfrom WI

will come back

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, quiet room, comfortable beds, hot shower. Nice restaurant just steps from our door. Would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Everything that we expected

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates.
Easy check-in, short walk to our room, quiet location, comfortable beds, hot shower. A nice restaurant a few steps from our door. We would not hesitate to return or recommend facility to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Racine

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the room was clean and the air and heat worked. a couch in the room so you can sit and not have to use the bed to watch tv.
Cons: The pool is walking distance from the rooms. I am amputee and need to use my wheelchair when I take of my prosthetic so that was kind of a bummer.
Location: downtown and restaurants.
It was a very nice room small but cozy. Nice for the price. Walking distance from Downtown and Mitzi's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place has excellent location and is really clean. I, however didn't like he fact that the swimming pool is in separate building and I couldn't go as it was late and very cold and didn't want to expose myself in the cold. Other than that it was really good place with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vondafrom il

great

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a real quite place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Find

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I help book rooms for my son who is a hot shot transporter. He really liked the location and had more of the old time small travel lodge feel to it. He only stayed one night but it was great price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abefrom Michigan

nice environment!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful motel. Very well kept up. Really good value for the price. Old style motel room is very clean. The trails are pretty and nicely surrounded by wood even thought it is close to the downtown. Restaurant right next to it is a plus. Indoor pool and heated whirlpool open until 10pm. There are many family owned motels around here and all look nicely kept.