Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Our Experience at The Loyalty Inn, Wisconsin Rapid

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and had lots or space to move around.
Cons: Update the rooms and facility and maintain the property better.
Location: The hotel is located right in Wisconsin Dells so there is lots to do all around. Good location on the main drag.
The hotel is very dated with a lot of add on's over the years. The premises are not kept up very well, mainly weeds and flower beds. The room we stayed in had a double whirlpool with an additional room with two double beds. Our room had a king size bed with a pullout sofa sleeper. The room size itself we were very pleased with and it was clean but dated. There was mold growing on the ceiling above the shower and the door to enter the room did not seem very secure. It made me think I wonder when the last time the bed comforters were washed. It did have a pool area and that was nice and clean but very small. The staff was not very attentive or too friendly when asked questions regarding the WIFI password as though. We will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first office lady was very nice but once the second one jumped in she was a total skew. Great location, good price, even though our key broke inside of the door late at night and we couldn't get in.. It was a good time but they need to upgrade their skimpy keys.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed

Unclean, outdated furniture and entire room.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The outside pool.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: Attractions nearby made the place convenient but the lack of care to the hotel will cause us never to stay here again.
I wanted to ask for cleaning supplies to clean the room before my family entered it. Dirty even after the cleaning staff visited the room. Not at all what the web advertised it to be. Many others staying there said the same thing, it was not what they thought they purchased. Outside pool was enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by Lynda from Mukwonago WI

I would not stay here again!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean it and update it
The rooms are run down and dirty the blankets under the comforter had gross stains on them there was food on the floor before we even unpacked our stuff. The Bathroom had hair in it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Filthy

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I opened the door to the room, it was filthy. Nobody cleaned up after the previous tenants left. The Beds were broken. The neighbors were foul mouthed in language in front of my children, not to mention they were drunk in alcohol. They were making noise in the middle of the night, when I was trying to sleep. A neighbor's car alarm also went off in the middle of the night. From what I heard from another guest, he called the police, but the response time was one hour. So, everything that can go wrong, did go wrong.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Beloit, WI

good location but very old everything

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a bad experience. They only had someone on site till 11pm and so when people came home from the bars at 2am and made lots of noise the only option was to call the police. Apparently there was a notice on the office door but that should have been in every room as well in my opinion. You could feel every spring on the 20+ year old bed. Water drip stains in sink and tub. Tubed TV. Paper thin walls. You could hear people just walk by outside the room. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Out door pool was not open our entire trip. Room smelled bad. Very uncomfortable room. Was kicked out of pool earlier then closing time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not pleased with this room at all. It was very dirty. The floors hadn't been vacuumed or mopped. There was an unpleasant odor. Hair in the rooms whirlpool bath. The entire bathroom was dirty and had what appeared to be dried vomit on the floor around the toilet. We had a room that had an outside entrance with a door that did not seal. And when we were getting ready to leave we noticed some type of bug crawling in the bed. I do not recommend staying here unless they get things cleaned up. Had I not already paid for the room online by credit card I would of demanded a refund and used that $ to find somewhere else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would choose another hotel.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: everything closed
Location: Great
The fire place is fake the knobs on the tub were broken and the pool was closed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com