Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Was a nice water park for the younger kids and the rooms where clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable waterpark

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Staff was great! Waterpark had something for young and old. Price was affordable Compared t9 other resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We stayed off season so the outside parks were closed they're remodeling so it should get better
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

expected better

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The indoor water park seemed to be in decent condition and the kids liked it.
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!!!!
Location: There is a lot to do here, we did not stay long enough to enjoy all of what the area has to offer.
The stay itself was decent, however, we waited for an hour for our room to be cleaned and ready and when we finally checked in and got to our room, it had an overwhelming smell of cleaners and the floor had obviously not been vacuumed. We had our two small children with us and having to pick up pieces of trash off the floor and out of their mouths was rather disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel for younger kids.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
the experience was good but the hotel was being remodeled
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wauwatosa, WI

Cheap for the Dells

Posted Apr 13, 2015
They ran out of face towels so we had to go buy our own, my kids were kicked out of the pool on Sunday because they were the only kids there so they told them they were closing early.. They are also remodeling until 2017 which makes it very inconvenient, they are short staff and I would only stay there again if I couldn't find another place in the Dells. Good place if you're looking for an inexpensive room with a ok pool...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Had to go outside to get to the pool

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Not all the amenities we open this time of year. It was under construction and had to go outside to get to the pool. The lifeguards in the water park were great, they helped my little kids to get to the steps when they come off the water slide ever time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NW Indiana

Impromptu Vacay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room space was perfect!
Cons: Wifi signal
Location: Near the Dells. Plenty to see and do.
We booked just a day before leaving. It was what was available around the Dells. And it was a decent price. We've never been to the Polynesian, we didn't know what to expect exactly. We usually stay at Glacier Canyon in the Wilderness area. The Polynesian is really outdated! Although, they are renovating the place. The little water play area is decent enough for a 12 and 7 yr old to hang out and slide for about 2 hrs. Not really too much to do. It's just far enough to the downtown area to be away from the hustle and bustle, but you'd still need to drive if you want to eat. It's not a bad place to stay. The room we had (2 queens and a sofa bed) was large and there was plenty of space!! The free wifi was in and out and kind of frustrating at times. The bathroom was a bit small but the nice water pressure made up for the space :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I did not like this hotel not enough for the older kids to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Polynesian

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The indoor water parks
Cons: Free breakfast would be very helpful. Most hotels that you pay $80+ per night for include breakfast.
Location: Right off the interstate. Lots of restaurants close by (Perkins, Paul Bunyan's, Dunkin' Donuts, etc.)
We came up here to the Dells for a couple of days during Spring Break. The weather was lovely. The Polynesian was under some renovations, and the place definitely needs some of that as far as the rooms go. We did enjoy the indoor water facilities. There are two large water slides as well as a small lazy river and a little kids area. One of the hot tubs was closed but there were two more available. In the main pool facility it would have been nice if there was a place that had just a pool without basketball goals, but overall it was a good relaxing time. The one thing that stuck out to me was the linoleum flooring in the bathroom of my particular room was in bad shape. The mattresses were old and the TV's are all old tube TV's with about 5 cable channels. There was wifi in the hotel but the connection was not consistent. Trying to watch a movie on my iPad and it would lose connection about every 10 minutes.