Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe WI

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the good breakfast that was offered, and the indoor swimming pool.
This is a very nice hotel. It was very comfortable. We used the Internet capability in our room. A very nice breakfast was offered, waffles, sausage, cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, coffee, orange juice, hot chocolate, tea, milk. Our room was located just across from the indoor swimming pool. The six year old with us was very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beds

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked the room I got 2 queen beds. When we got the room there were 2 full size beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unhappy Customers from Milwaukee

it was ok

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok for what I paid, but I wish the owners would put some work into ALL of the old items needing fix up or repair. Gross! milk was sour at breakfast bar, hallway and room screens were ripped..pool area rusty.tthank goodness i was just there for 1 night. the room had not been vacuumed well because there was some type of cereal all over the floor under the counter. Wow. Never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cheap enough...but needs a face lift

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean, but worn out. had problem with refund of over charges, management was never available. side entrance was never locked, said no pets but saw someone walking a dog every morning. i think a family came in the outside door one morning and ate the continental breakfast free of charge, but were never staying there, front desk was clueless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for an overnight visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deepali from Naperville

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
ts was so dirty , Nothing was working tub was flooding
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonya from wi

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told by hotel staff that it recently has new owners which plan on doing an overhaul on the entire place, that is wonderful news because it's old, the rooms are musty, carpets have stains everywhere, and rust is prominent in the pool area. I was surprised and delighted at the wonderful breakfast they served! Once all the remodeling and updates are completed, we will be back, until then, we pass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from IL

Property in transition, staff is good.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property changed hands 2days before my stay and they received 5pm notification that they couldn't serve anything to guests until the health inspector came the next day. So, no breakfast not even coffee in the lobby although I had an in-room coffee maker. Staff seemed very anxious for my stay to go right and was scrambling to work around their restrictions. Shows promise for the future but they have a lot of work ahead. Front desk staff was well trained, nothing I needed stumped them as so often seems to happen at other properties.