Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Tired facilities

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant. Location was good for our purposes.
Cons: Room needs updating including a good carpet cleaning.
Location: Not much going on in Reedsburg. Nearby Baraboo has some good restaurants.
Our room had an odor like old gym socks. The chairs needed a good vacuuming and the carpet a cleaning. The towels were thin and grey. We were on the first floor and discovered our window had no lock so did not feel comfortable leaving anything valuable in the room. However, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the sheets and bathroom were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The staff was unfriendly when we checked in and in the room, the heater didn't work and one of the mattresses was broke and it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I will use a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Florida

good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good including the breakfast. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in he area, I recommend thos hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was reasonable. They had an AM breakfast, which was fine. Room conditions were fine. AC worked well (I like it cold), and It's next to a Culvers, which is nice for an early evening run for ice cream. They are doing renovations, which can only improve the atmosphere. The renovations did not annoy me in the slightest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juanfrom Milwaukee

Good last minute stay!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs and comfort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Winnipeg

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very dirty. Our room had dog hair and dog food on the carpet, the dim lighting flickers over stained carpets like you'd see in a horror movie, and the murky pool leaves you feeling itchy. The foam on the hot tub was thicker than I've ever seen before, indicating an extreme need for cleaning and chemical balancing. My biggest concern, however, was that none of the doors seemed to latch properly. The exterior security doors and our room door would not swing closed behind and required an extra pull each time. Also, neither door in the pool room, including exterior, would even latch at all. Worst of all, our ground floor window (it's a 1 storey hotel) would not latch at all and could easily be slid open from the outside. It's a quiet town and so the risk does seem low, but it's still disconcerting at how little they seem to care about security at this hotel. I got the room on considerable sale and was still extremely disappointed. Don't pay full price. I don't have high expectations for a hotel, but I wouldn't choose this hotel again for any savings. It is also worth noting that somehow the satisfaction rating was over 4 when I booked. I'm baffled and certainly suspicious at how that could be the case.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lentilfrom Milwaukee

Shabby

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised by the overall shabby condition of this hotel and the absence of any friendliness from the staff. When we arrived, there was a person smoking a cigarette outside the front door. We didn't pay the person any attention (and she paid us no attention), but then after we rang the front desk bell for assistance, the person finished smoking her cigarette and came in .to check us into our room. There was no welcome, no smile, nothing negative, nothing positive. The carpet in the hall was loose and the walls were patched and unpainted. The beds were lumpy. Breakfast was the usual express breakfast stuff, but get there early because seating is limited and the table layout makes it hard to get to the beverages. The restaurant is next door to a Culver's, which appears to be the hot place in town to eat. Nicest part of the visit was the 15 minute drive to I-94 - the countryside is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepak Guptafrom Chicago

On my Way

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Improve Front desk team professionalism ... One of them was rude while check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
met all of my expectations, except for the hot tub, which seemed dirty. the breakfast was very good, with hot eggs, sausage, and waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com