Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Road trip with Mom

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great, hotel staff was very friendly, wonderful location, very comfy rooms, nice pool and hot tub. All that for a great price!
Cons: If I could think of one bad thing, it would be the lack of little extras like leaving soap, conditioner, shampoo, lotion, shower cap, etc.
Hi Super 8, My 81-year-old Mom and I stayed at the Super 8 in Mauston last week. We were on a road trip moving her to an assisted living facility across the state. It was an emotional but meaningful trip and we were able to have a really enjoyable time together. The pool and hot tub were a welcome site for me and my Mom was able to relax in the room. The breakfast was TOP NOTCH and the room where you serve is was very cute and cozy. Thank you for having such a wonderful hotel for us to enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Softball tournament in area.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Front desk staff was very cheerful and helpful. Overall we were very happy with our choice of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

met my expectations

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is small and smelled of smoke. The breakfast was good, the pool was clean and nice. My kids were so loud until midnight, miraculously no one complained. The other guests were even nice to us at breakfast! Very close to the highway so it was easy to find and the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Missouri

Good Pick

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Friendly staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Michigan

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful front desk. Helped research attractions and set up hotel stays later in trip in other cities for us. Provided great advice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Easy Assess to Major Highway, with most Essentials

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The room we booked provided us with a roomy King size bed, a large couch and reading chair, microwave and refrigerator and room for our "Pack & Play"
Cons: The lobby had no high chair. The AC only worked when set very cold. Room was on the second floor with no elevator. A bathroom entry seems odd.
Location: Cornfield was pleasant, FedEx beeping throughout the night was not. Orient Express was a good deal for dinner. Motel a favorite with OTR drivers.
Unlike previous years, my daughter and I broke up our travel from Minneapolis to the easter side of Wisconsin in half due to traveling with a 17 month old as well. Overall, this was a good decision for this time. However, there were some unknowable details that would have effected my choice had I known about them during the pre-booking online. A few of these details pertain to the motel itself; some relate more to the environment in which the motel sits. We originally planned to use the swimming pool until we realized the set up was the same as the different motel we stayed at in Wausau - shallowest was 3' - too deep for a toddler. Small pool was a sauna not a wading pool. We were pleased to have free WiFi in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice staff, great hours for breakfast and pool. Overall, we will be staying here more often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much noise from the next ( hotel), probably smokers outside in the parking lot.