Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etobicoke, ON Canada

Comfortable and easy to find.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
After a long day on the road, it was pleasant to come to this comfortable, clean and quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off of highway #39

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: More dinner location options
Location: Don't know------
I was comfortable and rested. No further review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Wisconsin Dells but quieter and cheaper.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
A nice hotel at a reasonable rate. Close to Wisconsin Dells (20 minute drive) but quieter and cheaper. Probably one of the closest hotel that accepted pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was fine. No problems! I would recommend it to travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had a good stay just not happy with how clean it was. The bed spread was dirty and under the pull out bed was not clean at all. Happy with breakfast and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin

College Graduation Weekend

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: The room, bed, and price at booking.
Location: The hotel was right off the hi-way and convenient. It was right by Kentucky Fried Chicken, Wal Mart a and Kwik Trip gas.
The hotel had a check in at 2 pm which was very convenient for our weekend. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very efficient at check in. Our graduation party was in Westfield Wisconsin so was only 40 minutes away. Over all the Hotel was excellent and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Elizabeth Woyt, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your "five star" review! I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff, and thank them for their excellent service. :) We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the Portage area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
At a "budget" price we expected a "budget" room. We were surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave in a good sized, well decorated and maintained room. Breakfast was bigger than most "continental" style breakfasts with eggs and waffles. Staff was friendly. Very comfortable stay. Thanks Super 8 Portage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Elizabeth Woyt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and positive comments! We hope to see you again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: King bed comfortable
Cons: breakfast
Right off #39, very kind staff. Breakfast needs more protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Elizabeth Woyt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm pleased that you found our staff to be kind. I do apologize for the breakfast falling short of your expectations, however, in regard to lack of protein. Super 8 has incorporated guidelines to try and create brand consistency with breakfast options, but there is always room for improvement. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our representative. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future! :) Elizabeth Woyt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Lafayette, IN

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was extremely clean, and the staff was very friendly. The price was very reasonable, and it included a continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Elizabeth Woyt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your "five star" review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel clean, staff friendly, and price to be reasonable. We hope that you will choose us again when you visit Portage. :) Sincerely, Elizabeth Woyt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Elizabeth Woyt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your "five star" review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Portage. :)