Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This Super 8 was exactly what you pay for. It's clean and everyone is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, though the television had problems due to age. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll absolutely stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amused from IL

Good basic housing/Friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Price and staff friendliness.
Location: Convenient to highway. We went directly to Cascade afterwards.
Stayed one night before heading to Cascade Mountain's last day. Perfectly adequate place. People were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but did the job.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello "Amused", We sincerely thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we met your expectations, and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope that you choose us again during your next stay in the Portage area. :) Sincerely, Elizabeth Woyt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The Hotel is in close to restaurants you can walk to and also some shopping.
Cons: warmer blankets on the bed for the winter
Location: Close to Wisconsin Dells, outlet mall and sky resorts.
We book this hotel for one night because it is close enough to Wisconsin Dells and it was a great deal for one room for five people. They didn't charge us for the extra person in the room like other hotels similar to this one were going to do and also didn't charge us for the roll away bed we asked for. Overall it is not a fancy hotel but we just needed a place to stay for the night and it was clean and the room was nice with a fridge and coffeemaker. I liked that they offer a free breakfast and also free Wi-Fi .
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations clean. We hope that you choose us again on your next stay in Portage. :) Sincerely, Elizabeth Woyt General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kelsey from Michigan

Just a room

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cleanliness not so good in room or hallways. Very small room.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Hi Kelsey, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, and am very sorry to hear that you found the hotel lacking in cleanliness. I will be sure to address this with the staff immediately, as we take great pride in offering clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate our award-winning hospitality and provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Sincerely, Elizabeth Woyt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from Chicago, IL

Great value. Room and facilities were very clean

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and heater worked. Internet service was free and the connection was stable and strong.
Cons: Larger dinning area away from the front desk.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Walmart was right night door.
Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy access to major roads and highways. Breakfast was simple but tasty. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you so much for providing a review about your recent stay in Portage! We are pleased that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Portage. :) Sincerely, Elizabeth Woyt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kong from Purdue

The staffs are super friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your "five star" review! We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Hello Kong, Thank you so much for your "five star" review! We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced with us. It is our goal to provide the cleanest rooms and offer exceptional customer service, worthy of earning "five stars" from each and every guest. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from richland center wi

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
basic hotel got job done. The Desk and people are friendly and very pleseant. I left early before breakfast was offer and two yrs later went back they were nice enough to give me breakfast. Boy was was it good
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your "five star" review! We are pleased that enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!