Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristie Ibarra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by lewey

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pool was out of order and no offer from staff for credit or anything. I feel you should get what you pay for and I should have been informed about the pool not being available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wanda from Sun Prairie

Couldn't get in...

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived at the hotel it was after 11:00 pm so the lobby door was locked. I could see the lobby desk and there was nobody at the desk. I rang the buzzer at least 5 times and tried calling on the phone three times. I let the phone ring for over a minute each time and did not get an answer. I finally called Hotels.com and they tried calling for me. After over an hour of standing outside the hotel, Hotels.com got an answer on the phone and a man opened the door for me. I asked the man at the desk if they have someone at the desk at all times and he said yes. I told him that I had been pushing the buzzer and calling for over an hour and he was very condescending and just said "Really?" No other explanation or an apology of any kind. If it wouldn't have been so late and I been so tired, I would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jsvle traveler from Wisconsin

close to family

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ease of finding the hotel was great. Services and staff were friendly. The vaccuming of our room could have been better. It looked like there had been powder sprinkled around the perimeter of the room, Possiblly room freshener or bug treatment. It was not uncomfortable but was noted. Would we stay again? Yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by janrhcr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from West Bend, WI

Good place for the money.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I stayed here on a recent hunting trip to the area. As others have written, I can see where it would be a good alternative to the Dells hotel prices if you are on a budget. ($90.00 versus $180.00+) Not everybody is made of money so for the budget conscience this is a decent place. Kids seemed to be having fun it the pool, place was clean and good, friendly staff. Do you need more? I plan on staying here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travlin Sue from Illinois

Clean, middle priced room

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Room was a little small, but clean. Nice pool was a little cool and some lights were out. Skimpy breakfast, but had a waffle-maker. Some wear and tear on tub, but mostly well-kept. Located right on the main street among many stores. Parking a little tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chad from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location. Friendly. Floors in the room seemed dirty. Ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Chicago, IL

Nice place to stay for low price

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only issue we had was pillows. They were so flat that we had to go buy some at the store in Wisconsin Dells due to neck aches the next morning. The hotel's heating and cooling kept us comfortable, and the coffee maker and tv worked well. No noise, nice and quiet for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Mankato MN

Close to down town area.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. TV was old but it worked. Everything in the bathroom worked. The window curton did not cover the heat/air, (exelent). The door lock and dead bolt worked as it should. I could have used an elevator.