Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay...

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything because we've rented kind of like a 2 story "town house" so we've had a full kitchen with sleeping sofas,love seat.BIG LCD TV
Cons: Definitely more HOT water !!! I don't know if there is only 1 big Boiler but that's the BIG NEGATIVE for anybody who would like to get shower or bath
Location: winter activities (like ANY Water park, Tommy Bartlett Exploratory, Believe it Or Not, Magic Quest, Old Portraits, Souveniers Shops, Zip-lining etc...
Nice & convenient location...it's extremely close to WALMART supercenter (even though they don't sell alcohol after 8.45pm at ANY day...(also Kohl's & Home Depot) It's just right off the I-90 and very close to main street (or Hwy) 12...so you can really easily get anywhere you want to... Pretty much saying in few minutes you can get to Downtown of Wisconsin Dells, any resort you can think of, any attraction you want,restaurant,casino.... We've stayed there from 26-30 of December so I can only recommend winter activities (like ANY Water park, Tommy Bartlett Exploratory, Believe it Or Not, Magic Quest, Old Portraits, Souveniers Shops...etc) For those of course who'd like to skiing or snowboarding ....I highly recommend Devil's Head even though Cascade Mountains or Christmas Mnt. is much closer but it's worth it about half an hour but much more trails,lifts fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
NICE place to stay and friendly staff.The only inconvience is having to exchange Your towels.Try Staff for taking the time to our romance package:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's close to everything the Dells offers: restaurants, entertainment, but away from traffic and congestion. I'm staying on business, I prefer the quiet. I have a complete kitchen if I choose to cook and I have a fireplace. The back yard borders Mirror Lake State Park. It's cheaper than a nice hotel, and without wet,chlorine smelling children in the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Amazing!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Perfect as usual! Love staying here especially in winter time. The view is spectacular and there's always something to do. The staff at the front desk are so kind and caring, they make my stay even more incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Snyder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
we had an amazing time at Tamarack a Festiva Resort! The staff was extremely friendly and rooms were fantastic for the price. The beds could be a little more comfortable and we had a problem with asian beetles in our room, but it is in the country. All in all we were extremely satisfied with the peace and quiet and friendliness the resort provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Relax and Enjoy this Gem in the Dells

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The overall setup of the unit, complex, amenities and proximity to all that is offered by the area.
Cons: Spin dryers in the pool area. Rubber webbed/grid matts in the shower floor area or anything to add traction and minimize walking thru puddles.
Location: Location is central - South of the Dells area attractions and north of the Tanger Outlet and Ho-Chunk Casino. Great walking or biking trails.
Recent stays in early-September and Mid-October were wonderful. The location was a short drive from the Dells attractions, shopping, dining and the Casino. The resort complex (inside and outside) was clean and the pools (indoor and outdoor) were blissfully relaxing. Pathways and private roads provided many opportunities to walk, run or bike without dodging traffic. The condo units allowed us to relax and watch a movie by the fire or stoke the grill and sit back on the patio to enjoy! After 2 stays this now is our 2nd home. Staffs were welcoming and accommodating. Never pushy, but consistently wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Chicago, IL

Great family get-away!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel/resort is awesome! Cabins have lots of room and feel like home. Tv is ok, wifi has improved, rooms are very comfortable, kitchen is great! Activity center, games and sports are awesome! Hot tub is wonderful but very small for amount of guests. Fishing pond and grounds are amazing! This place is wonderful! Highly recommend. My only complaint is that it's hard to reach the front desk or make/change reservations or ask questions from outside the property. Hotels.com is always at the other end of contact phone numbers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Wo-Zha-Wa Days, WI Dells

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was close to all attractions, restaurants, and downtown and it was a plus to have Kohls and Wal-Mart right next door!
Me and a girlfriend came up for Wo-Zha-Wa Days arts and craft fair. We stayed Fri. and Sat. nights. It was a beautiful condo and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! One of the better accomodations in the Dells and moderately priced! Thank you.