Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Modern updates and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we opened the door to our room (really more of a condo) i was surprised. The condo is so updated compare to the photos found online. Very nice appliances in the full kitchen. Nice and quiet. My only complaint is how small the TV's are. We had two 22" TV's in our one bedroom. Overall it was a very nice experience and only about a 5 minute drive from downtown Wisconsin dells. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Great place near all attractions without the noise

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great place near all the attractions without all the noise. I had 2 teenagers that loved the activity center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

comfortable resort in a convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The check-in process was quick and easy, as the young man behind the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our two bedroom suite was warm and inviting with nice decor and fireplaces. I really liked the layout of the suite - the bedrooms are upstairs, while the kitchen, dining and living area on the main level. The kitchen was stocked with some necessary utensils. One of the great things about this resort is the location - It is not too far away from all the attractions, but it is secluded enough to enjoy a quiet stay, and is just around the bend from Walmart, which is very convenient. Overall, the resort is in a great location, our suite was clean, and the beds and pillows were comfortable. We came for a weekend getaway (on Memorial weekend - it was not too busy or crowded) and every lady enjoyed her stay at the Tamarack. I would definitely recommend this resort to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Clean, comfortable, spacious condo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were amazed at how spacious and clean our condo was. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Activity Center was well kept, clean and a really nice option for activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadview

Great

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great job I will return thank you for the excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daisy from Milwaukee

Fantastic

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice winter getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. I just wish it had a king sized bed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cozy room. Parking and taking supplies to room is a little difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great friendly staff, clean, quiet, and relaxing.
Cons: The high levels of chlorine in pool and install hooks in bathrooms.
The staff is excellent and the facilities are great for families looking for a nice getaway. We had fun and our kids really enjoyed the activity center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nanette from Lemont, IL

Would for sure go back!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our weekend at this facility.