Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice and peaceful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The peacefulness, the space and the accomodations.
Cons: The checkout time is 10am. I understand they have to clean for the incoming people, but since checkin is at 4pm, a later checkout would be reasonable.
Location: Lots of restaurants and tourist attractions close by but this place was very peaceful and you felt like you were far away from the tourism.
The nice thing about this resort is that it is away from the waterparks and tourist attractions. Peaceful. Has a full kitchen so you don't have eat all meals out. You can get discounted tickets at any of the waterparks from staying at this resort. Other discounts available at some restaurants and other attractions. The unit had lots of space and an outdoor patio for relaxing. Did not have a chance to check out the activities center or pool area; our stay was not long enough with everything else we did in the city. Walmart is nice and close to buy groceries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Wisconsin

Wonderful motel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the room was wonderful. game room was nice, kept the grandkid busy.
Cons: Could use a bigger tv in the living room.
Very relaxing. We will be back in May. We've been to the Dells many times and the Tamarack is one of the best places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darla from Wisconsin

Nice getaway with the comforts of home.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: That it is in the wilderness and away fron traffic, but also close to fun attractions. I also liked that we got a free shuttle to Ho Chunk casino.
Cons: The up keep of the outdoor area. Like the balcony being shuvled and salt put down to prevent ice build up. We like to grill all year round.
Location: iT IS CLOSE TO wISCONSIN dELLS ATTRACTIONS. iT IS ALSO CLOSE TO hO cHUNK IN bARABOO AND YOU GET A FREE SHUTTLE.
The room was wonderful. Very clean which I can tell due to my severe allergies. It was very roomy and spacious and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay here often and my family loves it.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It's just like being at home.
Location: The location is great ,peaceful and quiet. Shopping is near so we don't have to travel far for personals and summer attractions are near.
We swim , workout, kids do game room in winter,it's really great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was very clean and conveniently located for our purpose. Overall, we were satisfied. We, like several other people, had difficulty locating the check-in office, as the street address brings you to the recreation center on the street before the main office. I was also expecting there to be travel size shampoo in the bathroom, but that was the only amenity that was missing. We also had a little trouble getting the heat adjusted to the right comfort level, which apparently takes some practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Smithville, MO

Nice accommodations, very clean, and quiet.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We were there in January and they kept the sidewalks and roads clear and treated. We enjoyed the fireplace and the view of the woods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014