Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wo-Zha-Wa Days, WI Dells

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was close to all attractions, restaurants, and downtown and it was a plus to have Kohls and Wal-Mart right next door!
Me and a girlfriend came up for Wo-Zha-Wa Days arts and craft fair. We stayed Fri. and Sat. nights. It was a beautiful condo and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! One of the better accomodations in the Dells and moderately priced! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very comfortable place. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

What a great resort!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: All the amenities!!! Just like being at home!!!
Cons: Maybe the indoor pool not being so hot and humid
Location: Waterparks!!!!!, shopping at the outlet mall, Super Walmart and Kohl's, restaurants!!!
My family had such a great time!!! We will definitely be back!!!! Everything you could ever need, we were so glad that we stayed here and not at a regular hotel. Still so close to the waterparks with just a short short drive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Great place, quiet area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, and quiet area
Location: Great location, only a few miles away from the waterparks and downtown and all the shopping. Also close to Baraboo and Portage
The Tamarack Resort was great, it was my first time staying there, it was only a few miles from downtown, so it was away from all the hustle and bustle and was relaxing and quiet. The room had a full kitchen with all the dishes and utensils. I loved the fact there was a separate bedroom, so I could let my daughter sleep in and not be disturbed with me in the living room having breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room stayed cool even without the a/c on. We didn't have a chance to swim, but the pools looked nice. They also offered discounted tickets for some area attractions. Walmart was close to get groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT STAY!! TONS OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MORE EQUIPEMENT IN THE GYM, EARLIER HRS
Location: VERY SECLUDED, NO NOISE! CLOSE TO ALL THAT DOWNTOWN DELLS HAS TO OFFER
HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE DELLS FOR THE WATERPARKS FOR OVER 20 YRS. HAVE ALWAYS STAYED IN THE CITY TO BE CLOSE TO THE ACTION. THIS YEAR THOUGH I THOUGHT I WOULD CHECK OTHER OPTIONS AND STUMBLED ACCROSS THE TAMARACK RESORT. OMG!! WHY HAVE I NOT SEEN THIS WHEN BOOKING MY DELLS VACATIONS??? DECIDED TO GIVE THIS A TRY AND NEEDLESS TO SAY... I WILL BE BOOKING HERE EVERY YR NOW. IT IS LIKE RENTING A HOUSE. 1200 SQUARE FEET! VERY WELL MAINTAINED, AND ONLY RIGHT UP THE ROAD FROM WALMART. WILL BE STAYING HERE ALWAYS. AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really well kept facility

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The room was great. Clean kitchen and well stocked with utensils. Very friendly staff and beautiful environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Greatly Exceeded Expectations! 10 on a 1-5 scale!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I told you already.
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: I told you already! Good Pizza at Moosejaw. A little spendy, but good.
I am not exaggerating. We went to the Dells, which for all practical purposes is a rat-race. Speaking of which, no surprise that Illinois drivers have not changed (I grew up in Chicago) while driving by all the hotels on the main drag. I live in Minnesota. Anyhow, this place is off the beaten path, about three miles from the rat race. A quiet retreat from the water parks, go carts and other activities of the day. It was a clean fully furnished two bedroom townhouse with two bathrooms, three TV's and a full kitchen including dishes, utensils, hot pads and a dishwasher.. The whole time we were there, I thought I was on the Twilight Zone because the place had everything (pools - indoor and outdoor, rec rooms, use of bicycles), all included - all for about $150 per night (weekend rate) or $110 (weekday rate). There were one room area hotels going for $189 (excluding everything), or from $210 to $300 with some rat-race water park passes where you can stand in line for 90 minutes to get a five minute thrill. That said, I highly recommend TIMBAVATI WILDLIFE for the Go Carts. For $17 per day it was not crowded, and the carts were faster than the ones included with the water parks. I would go to the Dells again, just to stay at this facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Had a wonderful stay here!! Only wish we could have stayed longer and had more time to enjoy it!! It was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Would definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the extra activities they provided. In addition to the pools, we enjoyed bike riding, volley ball and racquet ball. And best of all, there was no additional charge for any of these activities. It was nice to come back from a day at the Dells and have stuff to do in the evening that didn't cost more money. The full kitchen was also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmwood Park, IL

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! The cleanliness, the activities, and the location (quiet and secluded)!
Cons: Maybe upgrading the DVD players in the room to a DVD/Blu-ray player, almost everything is all blu-ray now. It'd be nice to take movies from home.
Location: Close enough to the Wis Dells parkway for all the activities, but far away from the noise. At night very relaxing and quiet.
Except for one incredibly rude employee at the activity center, this resort was perfect! The pool was nice and warm and clean!! The activity center has all kinds of activities indoors and outdoors. The employees who checked us in were so sweet and attentive! Will definitely come back!