Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pretty average

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Crystal Grand music theater.
Cons: Not enough room here. See experience box.
Location: Concerts at Crystal Grand music theater. Dells attractions.
Average to poor experience, but it did not bother me much since I did not expect much and did not wish to pay much. I don't want to complain. But if I had to, I'd list several things that could be improved. The paint job in our room appeared to be done by rookies and was not finished. The carpet was stained. The bathroom caulk was pulled away and not maintained. The doors cannot be closed without being very loud, so it is impossible to sleep there. My wife and I had to stop talking whenever water was turned on in adjacent rooms, then resume talking when it was turned off. The sound was very loud. So at times when the water was being turned on and off, it was frustrating. The barking dog in the hallway was a bit disconcerting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness. Not dirty just not clean.
Location: Close to all dells attractions.
It's okay not terrible and not good. Continental breakfast is skimpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to Hwy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
No fridge (would be nice), no hair dryer, uncomfortable bed, wall needed fixing, no alarm clock, continental breakfast wasn't much. Free Noah's ark tix was fine but that was probably included in the cost of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

2 Queen Bedroom on 2nd Floor

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: discount tickets to Noah's Ark. And that's it.
Cons: Rooms need Frigs, Microwaves, Coffee makers and toiletries. Phones , Ice makers, doors, tubs should work. Front desk unmanned, while lady smokes.
Location: The website says close to Noah's Ark. It's not THAT close, you have to drive a ways. It was quiet outsides for the most part.
Rude Morning staff (although Raj in the afternoon was nice). Couldn't get checked in early, although we were the ONLY ones there. (no cars in parking lot). No Refrigerator, No Microwave, No Coffee Maker, No shampoo, No Soap!! Phone was completely dead and never got fixed, ice machine broken on the entire 2nd level. Tub didn't drain properly. Bathroom door wouldn't close all the way. Pool doesn't open until NOON! Original room we got had a non-working air conditioner, and then we moved to the 2nd one with all above issues. Beware travelers, it is NOT worth the money you supposedly save vs. other hotels. Really put a damper on our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Sloppy

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price. It as over $100 cheaper per night than any other hotel in the Dells that night. That's about the only thing I liked.
Cons: Towels, Soap, Cleanliness, Staff, Paint, Beds, TV...basically everything.
Location: The hotel sucks but the location is awesome. It's less than 1 mile from everything in the Dells.
You get what you pay for - in this case, the cheapest hotel room in Wisconsin Dells. Beds had thin, lumpy mattresses. Shampoo and Bar Soap are not provided, just a liquid soap dispenser inside the shower (which smelled awful). The walls had white paint patches (I'm assuming they were cover-up). The desk staff looked totally unprofessional - The first guy had his shirt un-tucked and his large belly was practically sticking out the bottom. The clerk in the morning looked like a chef/painter - he had on a black painters jumpsuit covered in white splashes and he was also wearing a hairnet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, MN

Worse hotel in last 1 years

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It may worth 50$ max, not enough clean, terrible breakfast. Location is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

Just outside the Dells Main drag

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room smelt musty, there was only one small bar of hand soap in our room and no shampoo or conditioner, only a despencer in the shower wall with what smelt like hand soap. No coffee pot or iron in room either and beds felt like you were sleeping on a mattress in the ground. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: the staff and waffles for breakfast
Cons: newer beds, carpeting. The room did not get made up while we were out which was very dissapointing
Location: close to everything
staff was excellent-hotel is dated but okay. The staff did not clean the room while we were out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed Karen she was a sweet lady and helped whenever we needed help.
Cons: The pool hours.
Our stay was not very pleasant, we had two different groups of people in the parking lot having a pinic. That night they had their music going so loud that my kids could not go to sleep. Two other couples complained about the music as well. The front desk lady at night(Karen) was awesome she helped us with whatever we needed. The pool didn't open till 12(noon) which my kids were not to happy about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Me from Wisconsin Dells

Hotel is beat down

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room door locks don't work, security door doesn't latch shut, no shampoo in shower, breakfast was dismal, huge hole in our room wall - patched poorly and painted with a different color paint. Beds were shot (looked like saddles) and hard as rocks. Staff was friendly, though and location was very convenient close to Crystal grand Theater.