Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel and service not worth the money charged.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not much, other than the fact that we had a place to sleep in.
Cons: Customer service and room cleanliness and appearance.
Luckily we stayed for only one night at this Travelodge in Wisconsin Dells. The carpet in the room was dirty. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for a while. The ceiling looked really dirty as if someone had splashed mud on it. The walls looked unpainted in some spot where apparently some light fixtures where removed and left that part of the wall painted a different color. The worst part was during their free breakfast time in the lobby. We arrived about 20 minutes before breakfast ended, and when we were getting our food, the staff member in charge of breakfast started removing all the food items, and utensil while we were getting our food. This was very rude. We told him we were still needing these items, and made him wait until we were done. He was in a rush to end breakfast quickly. This was very unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs upgrading wasn't very clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We found the hotel to be very dirty and unkept. The staff seemed very paranoid. There were no extras and felt the hotel was very over priced for what they offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

Several Issues- Staff Indifferent

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were told we were the first people in the room after a remodel. The toilet leaked. Nasty, thin, small towels. Phone did not work. No hair dryer. Lukewarm shower, etc. The new bed mattress was comfortable. I know it is a Travel Lodge, which are usually budget motels, but we paid $202.00 for one night. I expected at least working components!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to reach location near the interstate.
Cons: Carpet in room needs to be cleaned all the way to the edge/corners. Ceiling in bathroom needed to be completely painted over after repair made.
Pool is under repair. No one at desk at 7:30 AM to check out with. Only staff member present at that time was making waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wis

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: hospitable staff coffee available all morning
Location: waterpark nearby
staff was not helpful, breakfast person stabreakfast was from 7 to9am. no coffe available after and she was too busy talking to person behind the sesk to do anything.!! Most hotels would have staff concerned about their guests,not here!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iryna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: Could use redecorating.
Location: I was at a conference at Kalihari. Most of the places in area were closed due to the season.
The staff/people, nice. Place ok for the price. pool looked nice, but I did not use it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very basic but okay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Okay if just need a cheap place to sleep. Very bare-boned place. Was there 2 days and no cleaning of room/making bed/changing towels. Had hoped to use hot tub or pool but both covered up. Best thing it is close to Crystal Grand but far from everything else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was super hard. I had to sleep on pillows. The man at the desk was just rude when we checked in. The man in the morning was nice