Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

Several Issues- Staff Indifferent

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were told we were the first people in the room after a remodel. The toilet leaked. Nasty, thin, small towels. Phone did not work. No hair dryer. Lukewarm shower, etc. The new bed mattress was comfortable. I know it is a Travel Lodge, which are usually budget motels, but we paid $202.00 for one night. I expected at least working components!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to reach location near the interstate.
Cons: Carpet in room needs to be cleaned all the way to the edge/corners. Ceiling in bathroom needed to be completely painted over after repair made.
Pool is under repair. No one at desk at 7:30 AM to check out with. Only staff member present at that time was making waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wis

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: hospitable staff coffee available all morning
Location: waterpark nearby
staff was not helpful, breakfast person stabreakfast was from 7 to9am. no coffe available after and she was too busy talking to person behind the sesk to do anything.!! Most hotels would have staff concerned about their guests,not here!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iryna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: Could use redecorating.
Location: I was at a conference at Kalihari. Most of the places in area were closed due to the season.
The staff/people, nice. Place ok for the price. pool looked nice, but I did not use it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very basic but okay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Okay if just need a cheap place to sleep. Very bare-boned place. Was there 2 days and no cleaning of room/making bed/changing towels. Had hoped to use hot tub or pool but both covered up. Best thing it is close to Crystal Grand but far from everything else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was super hard. I had to sleep on pillows. The man at the desk was just rude when we checked in. The man in the morning was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone didn't work and no hot water!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had no hot water to take a shower because some guests were kicked out from being too loud. Before they left, they decided to leave the hot water running which drained the supply. I understand it wasn't their fault. What I don't understand is why wouldn't they check the room out after they had them removed knowing they were mad? We received $6.60 off our bill. Big deal! I would have given anything to take a lukewarm shower that day. Also when trying to call the front desk, the room phone wouldn't work. I used my cell phone to call the number on the phone and the number on the door. It went to corporate reservations. When I explained this, they tried giving me the same exact number I called from. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pretty average

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Crystal Grand music theater.
Cons: Not enough room here. See experience box.
Location: Concerts at Crystal Grand music theater. Dells attractions.
Average to poor experience, but it did not bother me much since I did not expect much and did not wish to pay much. I don't want to complain. But if I had to, I'd list several things that could be improved. The paint job in our room appeared to be done by rookies and was not finished. The carpet was stained. The bathroom caulk was pulled away and not maintained. The doors cannot be closed without being very loud, so it is impossible to sleep there. My wife and I had to stop talking whenever water was turned on in adjacent rooms, then resume talking when it was turned off. The sound was very loud. So at times when the water was being turned on and off, it was frustrating. The barking dog in the hallway was a bit disconcerting.