Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was our first stay at the White Rose Inn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. It is very close to down town, but quiet and peaceful. We will be coming back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from green bay

nice location close to down town

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location the pool and the breakfast.
Cons: The room air cond. was very loud and would wake us up. The entire location needed some TLC and upkeep.
Location: lots of attractions for kids teens and famalies.
The room was clean although a little thread bare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great quaint place near downtown, with view of river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Interracial couple

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Jetted tub was AMAZING!!!!
Cons: Room was a bit small for the price and the breakfast was NOT very good
Location: the mirror maze was fantastic! great spotted cow beer on draft. plenty of fudge shops near by that have awesome fudge
The hotel itself was VERY nice and the staff were very helpful. The surrounding area unfortunately isn't very minority friendly. Most of the attractions close at 6 pm. There is a bar named Nig's bar, a plantation room Dinner, and a redneck express. This didn't really bode well for my BF and I. The air quality is HORRIBLE but on the bright side, the bars are open at 9 am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith from Waukesha WI

"The Blue Room"

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at White Rose Bed and Breakfast was absolutely perfect. I stayed in the BLUE ROOM and is was exactly as pictured on their website. The staff were all very pleasant, the room was precious, the location was very good and the breakfast was wonderful. I can not say enough and I will definitely return there in the future. This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and they should all be this lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Weren't very impressed. The rooms were small, beds weren't comfy, staff wasn't super friendly and breakfast was ok and limited. Doubt we will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary from Madison

The Blue Room

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
My husband & I stayed in the "blue room" because we wanted a room with a hot tub. The room was cute, cleaning had a lot to be desired & the hot tub was only big enough for ONE person. What? Yep! Had I known that, we never would have stayed there. And we were so tired when we got there, we didn't have the time to make reservations anywhere else. Was extremely hard to get a pot of coffee in the common area as the man who worked there would not let us make a full pot (only half) he said. Very odd! Needless to say, we had to go elsewhere to get our fill of coffee. Thank God Dunkin' Donuts was right down the road. I would not stay there again unless it was the only place available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's Ok

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This place needs some serious updating. We stayed at the bed and breakfast part. Rock hard mattress that poked me all night. Tub/shower needs to be replaced. On the plus side, staff was friendly and breakfast was really nice. Location is fantastic and very scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nate from eau claire, wi

Part of a great honeymoon

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the white rose inns bed & breakfast. We stayed in the Kilbourne room, located in the Sherman House. The Sherman House is an old house, but in excellent condition. It's vintage and very pretty. Also has an excellent view of the wisconsin river. We could have literally stayed there forever and ever. The room itself was a little on the small side and was light on the frills. Smaller sized TV, nothing to get really excited about, other than the vintage look. Whirlpool tub was very nice. No complaints. Just not your typical hotel room. Just off the main downtown strip. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.