Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive for it's age and no free breakfast. Pool was warm, toddler play area warn out but good water temperature. Comfy beds, but extra charge for crib. Restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirleyfrom Wisconsin

Wintergreen.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful. Rooms were nice. Location perfect for activities we chose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Two night stay to shop outlet mall. Room clean & comfortable & met our basic needs. Did not eat there or use pool. Staff helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Agnetafrom Madison, WI

Convenient location for us - close to a wedding.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Beds, breakfast included.Lots
Location: Lots of activities for families with children. Water parks, restaurants, swimming, boating.
Quiet. However; the mattrasses were not very comfortable, and for the price, there should have been at leat a simple breakfast included. Much cheaper motels have both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basketball clinic

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made a reservation six hours prior on their website. Desk attendent said it was being faxed ,but would take a while. I didn't have time before my event , so I had to take my bag back out to my car and check in later. I asked if I could put my bag in the room and was told not until the fax was received. I don't understand why I couldn't check in and put my bag in my room when they had already seen my ID and knew I had reservations. It just was not someone looking out for their guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tish

Decent value for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Balcony view over pool, front desk staff, outdoor pools
Cons: Housekeeping staff could use some training
Location: Restaurant attached to the hotel. Additional restaurants, outlet mall, and other attractions within a short walk.
We spent four days at this hotel. The room and hotel show signs of age, with decor my sister dubbed "80's nursing home." Make sure you ask for a poolside room with a balcony, we didn't but were very pleased to have one. I was not at all impressed with housekeeping, the blanket on my bed was visibly dirty (even appeared to have spots of blood on it) and three times we found them blocking our exit from the elevator with the laundry cart. How hard is it to wait back a couple of steps so that people can leave the elevator first? On the other hand, the front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, and they gave us several coupons for local attractions. The hotel has a nice set of outdoor pools and water features, and they were clean. The restaurant at the hotel was OK, I wasn't at all impressed with the breakfast buffet but I ordered from the menu and the food was very good. Overall I'd say it was a decent hotel for the price, but next time I think I'll try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, AL

Real Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was close by and staff was always ready to answer questions. Nice rooms!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. Joanfrom Lititz, PA

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Luggage Carts: The only luggage carts, to be had, were located near front desk. If your room is away from front desk, you are out of luck.
Location: Short drive to: Noah's Ark, Mount Olympus, Dell's Mining, loads of restaurants. Longer drive (but still close) to downtown Dells.
Stayed two evenings with my granddaughter (10 years old). Was able to purchase discounted Noah's Ark tickets from the front desk. They also had coupons for a variety of family activities. Indoor pools were great; did not use the outdoor pools. Breakfast (with 10% discount) at adjoining restaurant was lousy. Would not eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandyfrom northbrook, Il

Beautiful place, great location.....

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: decorations... location.... reasonable cost....pools...
Location: Buffalo Phils... (walking distance).... and outlet mall....
My six year old grandson loved the bears... pools and slides.. Great location, wonderful place... only minor problem with message machine on phone... blinked all night. WE covered it and slept well on clean nice beds....