Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from northbrook, Il

Beautiful place, great location.....

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: decorations... location.... reasonable cost....pools...
Location: Buffalo Phils... (walking distance).... and outlet mall....
My six year old grandson loved the bears... pools and slides.. Great location, wonderful place... only minor problem with message machine on phone... blinked all night. WE covered it and slept well on clean nice beds....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, primarily due to indoor pool and proximity to restaurants and other attractions. Hotel needs to upgrade refrigerators and microwave ovens. Also, bed linens did not appear to be as fresh as they should. We had to continue to ask for more washcloths when it was very obvious that we had 4 people in our room. Hotel staff always responded positively to all our requests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from MN

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel description is wrong and way overpriced, property is in need of updating desperately! Would only stay here as last resort!
3 out of 5
by lis from illinois

Ok but needs updating

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Location: Location was good. We attended dance completion at kalahari. Very convinent.
The hotel is just ok. It is outdated. Needs to be remodeled and into 2013! We did go to the grille for breakfast which was very good. The waitress was very friendly .wanted later checkout. And we're not very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Wisconsin

There needs to be a place like this for families

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I want to give the place a positive review because there needs to be a reasonably priced place for families to afford. However, our beds had blankets but no duvet or spread? That seemed a bit strange. Also the carpet looked really old and perhaps quite soiled. But for the price in such a prime location it was well worth it. You can't expect the 5-star hotel for that price!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josh from Milwaukee

Winter Christmas year around?

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My high marks for the hotel would be the convenience of the location, near the highway and the Dells. They are next to the Kalahari which is one of my favorite places to visit. Low points after my visit are the cleanliness, condition of the room and kind of smelly. I gave an average and overall score of 3. I can understand the “Winter” theme and Christmas but they need to do away with that and warm the decor and renovate the hotel with a modern touch. Felt cold and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Location: Right next to the Tanger Outlet Mall, but a fair distance to downtown attractions.
Its a typical Wisconsin Dells hotel - used and abused. Outdated and overused, you can tell they try their best to at least keep it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sharon from Custer, WI

close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. I knew that it was an older hotel and it was friendlier and cleaner than most of the chain hotels. We would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from West Allis, WI, USA

Great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: My daugher loved the indoor children's pool. It was just her size.
Location: It is very close to the mall and many restaurants/attractions.
My family had a great time. It is in a wonderful location, close to what we were there to visit, see and do. The staff were very friendly and helpful.