Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Visited family for thanksgiving and needed a place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

OK Hotel, good customer service, outdated facility

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Wedding convienience. Plenty of parking. Free wireless internet. Close proximity to restaurants and outlet mall.
Cons: Clean & sanitize the indoor pool & all play/water park obstacles. When mold is present on toys/ropes etc. it is a clear indicator that NO ONE cleans!!
Location: Close proximity to restaurants, water parks and outlet mall.
We stayed here for a wedding. It worked well for this large group in that it meant everyone could be under one roof for the weekend and not have to travel so it was convenient in that sense. But the hotel cost much more than it should for the off season plus it didn't include a breakfast. It did include free wireless. The $10.00 buffet was OK but they stick you with the drinks and 20% service fee so for two adults and one chiled we ended up paying almost $40.00. You can find a much better breakfast nearby for much less. The indoor pool facilities need major cleaning and sanitizing. There is mold on the play toys in the water as well as the rope netting, stairs, castle walls etc. Its obvious that no one puts any effort into ensuring their pool and play areas are thuroughly cleaned!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Maintenance needed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Adjoining restaurant that served breakfast/lunch. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Hotel needs a big face lift.
Location: Location was pretty good. Visited many waterparks and amusement centres.
The hotel had a bad musty smell to it. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The carpets were in bad need of replacement due to staining. Beds were uncomfortable, the lounge closed to early when I needed a drink after a long day with the kids. For the price, it was not good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cfrom Illinois

Family getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bit overwhelming our first night as there was a few big events being held. But the staff was helpful with our concerns and the events were over the next day. Rest of our stay was very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a fantastic time. The room was a little small though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Wisconsin

Quiet hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: We really liked the location and the cleanliness. The hotel provided a wonderful coupon book as well.
Cons: Signage inside the hotel could be more prominent and the letters on parts of the building were not easily seen from the parking lot.
Location: Location is not close to the downtown activities but is close to Tanger Outlet and Knuckleheads. Newer small malls and eateries nearby.
Our room was affordable and we liked the quiet location. Especially attractive was the nearness to Tanger Outlet and a Starbucks. While we are an older couple, this is a perfect spot for parents with young children. The children we observed in the pool areas (indoors and outdoors) were having a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Downers Grove, IL

Needs updating

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pool staff and the pool.
Cons: Check necessary repair items.
Location: Water slides, Duck tours, shopping, food choices, expressway, all nearby. Good location. Don't make mistake in typing in Gassar Rd instead of Gasser
I have sons 7 and 10 and they had a good time. Staff at the pool, Jamar and Logan were very friendly and made the stay pleasant. They were friendly and kind to us and the boys. Room had cracked tile in the bathroom and one loose too. Air didn't seem to hold temp in the room well. Had to keep triggering it to go off. Toilet seat kept coming unhinged.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

probably awesome 20 years ago!!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: This space has space with much potential and the location is great! Room serve skipped my room 1 of 3 days, had to get towels from front desk.
Cons: Facility needs major upgrade. Mattress was too hard. Cheap appliances. White microwave and noisy fridge. Carpet stained and worn out at door.
Lobby without focal point. Outdated d├ęcor. Staff goes thru the motions but listless!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive for it's age and no free breakfast. Pool was warm, toddler play area warn out but good water temperature. Comfy beds, but extra charge for crib. Restaurants near by.