Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Maintenance needed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Adjoining restaurant that served breakfast/lunch. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Hotel needs a big face lift.
Location: Location was pretty good. Visited many waterparks and amusement centres.
The hotel had a bad musty smell to it. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The carpets were in bad need of replacement due to staining. Beds were uncomfortable, the lounge closed to early when I needed a drink after a long day with the kids. For the price, it was not good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

Quiet hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: We really liked the location and the cleanliness. The hotel provided a wonderful coupon book as well.
Cons: Signage inside the hotel could be more prominent and the letters on parts of the building were not easily seen from the parking lot.
Location: Location is not close to the downtown activities but is close to Tanger Outlet and Knuckleheads. Newer small malls and eateries nearby.
Our room was affordable and we liked the quiet location. Especially attractive was the nearness to Tanger Outlet and a Starbucks. While we are an older couple, this is a perfect spot for parents with young children. The children we observed in the pool areas (indoors and outdoors) were having a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Needs updating

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pool staff and the pool.
Cons: Check necessary repair items.
Location: Water slides, Duck tours, shopping, food choices, expressway, all nearby. Good location. Don't make mistake in typing in Gassar Rd instead of Gasser
I have sons 7 and 10 and they had a good time. Staff at the pool, Jamar and Logan were very friendly and made the stay pleasant. They were friendly and kind to us and the boys. Room had cracked tile in the bathroom and one loose too. Air didn't seem to hold temp in the room well. Had to keep triggering it to go off. Toilet seat kept coming unhinged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

probably awesome 20 years ago!!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: This space has space with much potential and the location is great! Room serve skipped my room 1 of 3 days, had to get towels from front desk.
Cons: Facility needs major upgrade. Mattress was too hard. Cheap appliances. White microwave and noisy fridge. Carpet stained and worn out at door.
Lobby without focal point. Outdated d├ęcor. Staff goes thru the motions but listless!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive for it's age and no free breakfast. Pool was warm, toddler play area warn out but good water temperature. Comfy beds, but extra charge for crib. Restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley from Wisconsin

Wintergreen.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful. Rooms were nice. Location perfect for activities we chose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Two night stay to shop outlet mall. Room clean & comfortable & met our basic needs. Did not eat there or use pool. Staff helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Agneta from Madison, WI

Convenient location for us - close to a wedding.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Beds, breakfast included.Lots
Location: Lots of activities for families with children. Water parks, restaurants, swimming, boating.
Quiet. However; the mattrasses were not very comfortable, and for the price, there should have been at leat a simple breakfast included. Much cheaper motels have both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basketball clinic

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made a reservation six hours prior on their website. Desk attendent said it was being faxed ,but would take a while. I didn't have time before my event , so I had to take my bag back out to my car and check in later. I asked if I could put my bag in the room and was told not until the fax was received. I don't understand why I couldn't check in and put my bag in my room when they had already seen my ID and knew I had reservations. It just was not someone looking out for their guests.