Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Bishop's Stortford

a good choice

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very warm and friendly welcome in a homely setting. Good value. John and Marjorie wete very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Rochdale

Lovely place

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a 1 night stay but very quiet and comfortable, large room, excellent hospitality. Would certainly stay again. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

nice bed and breakfast very welcoming

Posted Oct 9, 2014
waited up for me to arrive 7/10/14 at 11.30 fresh milk as well top stay five star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Tonyfrom Derby

Spot on

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were having an overnight stop on the way to the ryder cup. The guesthouse was absolutely perfect. Very accommodating and they were able to provide us with a packed lunch too due to our early rise. They gave us a great recommendation for Dinner that evening in nearby Carluke. Excellent. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A french familyfrom Near Paris

Very nice place and people

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a french family, 2 adults and 2 children (14 and 17) and we spent 3 lovely nights at John and Marjorie's Guest House. A very good and heavy breakfast and our room was very large and comfortable. Not many restaurants around but there are two 24/24 hours open supermarkets at less than 3 kms and you can cook in the guest house. We were able to visite Edimburgh (40 min driving) ans Glasgow as well (30 min). John and Marjorie are extremely kind and helpful. Near perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely guest house overall

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy excess to moterways to go Edenbrough and Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 192yankeesfanfrom West Yorkshire

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast. Friendly Hosts. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Location was a very pleasant surprise. Easy reach of both Glasgow & Edinburgh by train (about 30 mins) and a short drive to numerous other places
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian and Susannafrom England

Thanks to John and Marjorie and all your staff!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people. Made to feel like it was home. You will find the owners extremely helpful and thoughtful. Nothing was too much trouble. Very relaxed location. With easy access to major towns and cities. Room was very spacious with all facilities you need. Very clean and tidy... Well worth a visit. My wife and I would recommend the Herdshill Guest house. Our first visit, but surely won't be our last. Thank You all!! Exceeded our expectations...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hullfrom London

games

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
we where more than satisfird with the guest house and we will return next year