Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nolan from Sandton, Johannesburg

Family holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it, not much time spent at the hotel itself due to attending an event, but loved the spacious rooms (family room). Will definitely book a family room again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Hotel mit Touch zur Kolonialzeit

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Der rustikale Stil Und die Verwendung massiver Baumaterialien
Cons: Sicher wuerde ein bißchen Farbe hier und da das ganze etwas freundlicher scheinen lassen.
Location: Reines Geschaeftshotel, nur OK fuer Stopp auf Durchfahrt von Joburg zum Krueger NP
Gute Matratzen, akzeptables Essen im Restaurant , am Wochenende nur -a la Carte-, schmackhafte, preiswerte offene (Haus)-Weine, nettes Personal, alles total stressfrei. Natuerlich etwas in die Jahre gekommen, wer aber oefter in Hotels in Suedafrika unterwegs ist, wuerde es immer noch als akzeptabel einstufen. Sehr grosse Zimmer und Bad. Es funktionierte alles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nomonde from Pretoria

Awesome And Peaceful Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very lovely hotel with friendly staff... everything about the hotel was just awesome. Really enjoyed our stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thabi from Johannesburg

Decent hotel, but not the room I booked/paid for!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
I was a bit dissappointed that I booked a family room which was confirmed only to be told by the receptionist on duty that they did not have any for me on arrival; and they blamed the confusion on the "system" and Hotel.com; that was rather disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benvy from Mbabane Swaziland

good hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EC from Ermelo

Amazing one night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was amazing we will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hantie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccellente hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Soggiornato una notte, durante il trasferimento da Johannesburg verso il Kruger. Camere pulite e molto spaziose. Ristorante ottimo a prezzi ragionevoli. L'albergo è prevalentemente frequentato per affari, essendo situato in una zona non turistica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaco from Pretoria

Great Service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
For business - this is perfect. Great service, quite and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Gutes Hotel für Zwischenstop zum Krüger NP

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Netter Service an der Rezeption, Zimmer war riesig groß und hatte eine gehobene Ausstattung, der Ort ist eher zu vernachlässigen, aber als Zwischenstation auf dem Weg zum Krüger Park hervorragend geeignet.