Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Visit Portland

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need to keep rates competitive.
Wonderful time. Staff very helpful. Room excellent. Only negative (minor): toilet handle needs adjustment each flush or else the tank does not fill up (and it keeps running water).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not so pleasant

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The air freshener was so strong and not pleasant to the nose. Tub was rusted out in several areas. The shower curtain was broken free from wall and hung down. No bathroom exhaust fan. Bathroom door Hines were rusty and made it hard to close the door. Ac unit very noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
bed was very comfortable. The pillows were not. The carpeting in the room, hallway were dirty. Bathroom in desperate need of upgrading. The staff was very nice and the woman who oversaw the breakfast was the hardest working, most pleasant individual I have ever encountered in a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NH

Very convenient to highway

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: amenities, pool, restaurant, and neat
Cons: toilet was running then would not flush properly so that was a negative.
very pleasant staff and helpful. location was very convenient and accommodations were good liked having a fridge and microwave,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel & friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nothing great, but nothing to complain as well.
Cons: Breakfast. Its the same menu and quality is average.
Enjoyed my stay here. Few mins away from city (but traffic will be a problem in the morning). Relatively cost effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Easy to Find - Very Nice Accomodations

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant check in staff, location, price, amenities
Cons: Elevators are a bit rough and we smelled hot rubber or wiring the morning we checked out
Location: Close to airport. Restaurant on the property.
We just needed an overnight stay before flying out the following morning. Because I shopped price and got a good one we really didn't expect much above the basics. Our first surprise was how easy it was to get to the place off I-93. Then we met Ahmid on the front desk and he was exceedingly pleasant and personable. He genuinely seemed to enjoy greeting the guests. Our room was nicer than expected and very comfortable for our needs. The facility has a nice indoor pool area but we didn't come prepared so we opted to spend time in the Irish Pub attached to the hotel. Another pleasant surprise. Not only was happy hour in force but the bar service was pleasant and attentive. We eventually ordered dinner and it was good - not great but definitely good. Rush hour the following morning created a nightmare for us to get to the airport, but the positive thing is the hotel location made it a pretty simple route to follow. We were probably only 12 miles from the car rental return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elba, NY

Nice hotel for the weekend.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was nice and clean. The pool was warm. The breakfast was well stocked and pretty good. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

It was very comfortable.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It offers breakfast and has an indoor pool.
Location: There are many great restaurants in the city of Woburn.
It is very close to highway 93 and a few minutes to Boston. The beds are comfortable. There is a variety of choices for breakfast and it is very filling. The indoor pool is a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Easy access from highway and ample parking

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean accommodations and complimentary items such as toothbrushes and toothpaste that we had forgotten.
Location: Easy access from highway. Not far from Boston and Cambridge.
Late arrival. Desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. Complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving cream and razor provided after realizing we had forgotten them at home. We only stayed overnight, but would definitely return on a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014