Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
For the price very reasonable, staff was good, facilities could use some updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Great hotel for Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Always can use more towels. Drain on bathtub was a little confusing, broken?
Location: BOSTON MARATHON!
At first I was bummed that there was no way I could afford to stay closer to Boston Commons for the marathon, but this hotel was more than good enough. It was very easy to get to the orange line for the train. Much more affordable, great breakfast - and all set up, ready to go at 6am before race day too. The hotel staff were really helpful suggesting restaurants, where to park for the train, etc. There were plenty of other marathoners there too, so it didn't feel like I was the only one staying far away. Originally booked it because it was dog friendly, but ended up finding my little man a house sitter back in NY.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london england

Value for money but not much more

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Good free breakfast. Helpful staff and friendly all around.
Cons: See above
Location: Unless one has wheels (I didn't), it's a bit isolated. To get to dining across the busy street needs a long walk up the next traffic light.
The worst part was mechanical: The fan on the a/c heater system was so loud I couldn't bear it. Unable to open the sealed window, I had trouble sleeping with no fresh air. The door to the room had a peculiar glitch (apparently all the doors do, said the mechanic): After you insert and remove the card, you must lift the handle UP to get in. Until shown, I was pushing it down as one would expect, and then had to use my shoulder to bully the door open. One elevator was out of commission the whole time I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Poor facilities.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Major upkeep of the facilities needs to be done.
Location: It's very close to 93 in Woburn. Makes it easy to get to Boston down the highway.
We stayed in one of the first floor rooms. Though the hotel had an older appearance, we were dismayed at several problems with the room. First, the toilet stopped up the moment we were there. Second, the shower leaked water into the room through/under the wall. Not sure how, but the floor got wet whenever we showered. That said, the staff were friendly and helpful. Essentially, this is a hotel that has a lot of deferred maintenance, but good people there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Solid hotel. Not the nicest, but the staff was helpful in navigating the nearby area. No complaints. Plus the Irish pub next door was phenomenal.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Not Happy

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: the conference room was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: very hard to get into and out of
I was at a work conference and then checked in. got to room and unpacked it was a out dated room nothing special but ok except the gap all around the door. I figured I could deal with this for one night but then another guest kept going in and out of there room forgetting to take the top lock off so BANG every time they opened the door this was at about 11 when I was going to go to sleep then some one decided to get ice !!! oh yes I did not know the ice machine and soda machine were outside my room Really!!!! why would they put someone in that room without asking if the minded first so the clanging of ice and the grinding of the soda machine made for a very long night. At check out not one person ask how was my stay or was everything ok they must have known..........................never will I stay at a Best Western again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Not as expected and cold even with heat up. Nothing more to say. A holding deposits should not last more than two weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Record snowpack complicates everything, including the main entrance which was hard to find. Probably not representative.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sophiafrom Sweet Bim

POOR AND DIRTY HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel(10pm), the sign at the main entrance says to use the back entrance. Looked around and could not find the other entrance ,no arrows pointing to door. The next thing, we were given a room 10.30pm(318), all set, entered the room and after settling and about to sleep, turned the side lamp, turn the covers and there is strands of hair all over the sheets. we were given another room(208)(11.00pm), as we opened the door, we heard the tap dripping, inspected, it was not the tap, it was the toilet, we try to sleep, could not rest because it was poor to think that they did not even inspect the room before transferring us. I checked out after 1am. This is the worse experience I have at and had to pay for the service. The Manager at the desk said I spent 4hrs so I could not be refunded. I am so busy this week did not get a chance to call and speak to another Manager - poor taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorisfrom Fort Campbell, KY

awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We are up here for an emergency visit of a family member in boston, everyone at the hotel were so amazingly helpful in getting around to get supplies. and all were extremely kind. Even with all the snow they kept the parking lot as clean as could be expected (accentually snowed here for almost 3 weeks straight.