Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good location for our stay. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Loved hotel, would recommend. Hate doing reviews, reviews format is forced & annoying. Is that enough? Will never do another review for your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tilton, NH

Awesome Room & Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The room was really clean and nice. Our room was on the top floor and the sunset was beautiful from our room. Loved the free breakfast, too! Yum.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, could tell they didn't want to be there, they seemed miserable. One employee was on talking on her phone in front of us.
Location: Location was awesome, just a few mins off 93 which was convenient! It wasn't far from our destinations too which was helpful and worked out fantastic!
This was our first time getting a hotel as a couple and we were very pleased with this hotel, I'm really happy we decided to stay there! The room looked brand new, just like the pictures online, & it was extremely clean which was great! Our room was on the top floor in the corner, which made it seem more private. The sunset was beautiful from our room, too! The free breakfast was such a plus with good variety, especially for being free! Although, they ran out of cream cheese really fast which was a bummer. The location of the hotel was fantastic, since it was only a few minutes from I-93. It also happened to be centered around all of our destinations, which was very helpful since we're not from the area. The staff was informative, but could've been friendlier. All in all, I'm so happy we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn and I'd definitely recommend it. Now we know where we'll be staying when we come to visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bass Harbor, Maine

Your financial practices.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It is 2 days since my stay. Your rooms and staff are not the issue. Our room was prepaid, bur we had to leave a credit card for possible incidentals. This was fine and expected. I am not a wealthy person, and we aren't able to travel often. Your staff while working hard and polite, charged the room out on the card I gave for incidentals. So...I had a hold of 162$ for that, a second charge of 173$ went through and paid for the room again. Because of this, our trip was cut short. We had no money to enjoy our day in boston. It ruined our trip. It is now on the 2nd day, and we have NOT credited back yet. I have 2 disappointed kids thanks to this error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Efficient hotel with useful amenities.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Love the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Clean, efficient, and good bang for your buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

late arrival

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: free breakfast with the friendliest staff around!
Cons: nothing
we booked last minute and arrived late in the evening. Our rooms were ready and waiting. The breakfast in the morning was 100% perfect with the staff professional and friendly!!!! The seemed genuinely happy we were staying at their hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We stayed here 2 nights while sightseeing in Boston. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in giving us directions to the train station and to area restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were very adequate with many different selections. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Convenient to I 93

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Its newness
Cons: More efficient staff. I asked for a wake up call and never got it.
Location: The hotel is just off the beaten path which makes it easy to get to and quiet. You can easily walk to 5-6 nice restaurants and get on the interstate.
This hotel looked very new. It was in very good condition and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast provided was adequate, but nothing special and the dining area a bit tight. The traffic to get into Boston or the airport any time between 7 am and 10 am is bumper to bumper and stop and go. On a good day, it took us at least 45 minutes to get to the airport and if there is ANY problem expect more than an hour! I don't know how they do it every day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was fine, but breakfast a bit disappointing.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Serve cream & milk w/ coffee. More bagel & bread selection. Provide peanut butter.
Location: Mapquest directions for coming from I-93 southbound say turn LEFT off the ramp, then hotel on the left. WRONG. Go STRAIGHT thru light off the ramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed on our first trip to Boston.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location and clean facility. Staff was nice and informative. Easy check in and out. Rooms were always kept clean. Definitely will stay again.