Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located.
The Comfort Inn is perfectly located for easy access to Rt. 93 and to Boston. The rooms are well maintained and clean. A complimentary breakfast is included. Great place for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Worked for what we needed

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Street location difficult to locate, hotel location appeared sketchy, area beyond hotel very versatile, plenty of options for dining and activities
For our short visit to the area, this facility worked for our needs, we were in town to attend a funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Overnight experience was without incident. Heater had not been turned on prior to our arrival but soon warmed up. Breakfast was nice but muffins and pastries could be improved. Also, English muffins could be provided for sausage patties and scrambled egg rounds to complete the 'sandwich' experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good location for interstate access but area is industrial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: close to salem and quite.
This hotel was super convenient. Went to salem and it was only a 25-30 min ride away. The people are nice, its small and not overwhelming. Quite and super clean. Good breakfast and all together great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good location for our stay. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Loved hotel, would recommend. Hate doing reviews, reviews format is forced & annoying. Is that enough? Will never do another review for your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tilton, NH

Awesome Room & Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The room was really clean and nice. Our room was on the top floor and the sunset was beautiful from our room. Loved the free breakfast, too! Yum.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, could tell they didn't want to be there, they seemed miserable. One employee was on talking on her phone in front of us.
Location: Location was awesome, just a few mins off 93 which was convenient! It wasn't far from our destinations too which was helpful and worked out fantastic!
This was our first time getting a hotel as a couple and we were very pleased with this hotel, I'm really happy we decided to stay there! The room looked brand new, just like the pictures online, & it was extremely clean which was great! Our room was on the top floor in the corner, which made it seem more private. The sunset was beautiful from our room, too! The free breakfast was such a plus with good variety, especially for being free! Although, they ran out of cream cheese really fast which was a bummer. The location of the hotel was fantastic, since it was only a few minutes from I-93. It also happened to be centered around all of our destinations, which was very helpful since we're not from the area. The staff was informative, but could've been friendlier. All in all, I'm so happy we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn and I'd definitely recommend it. Now we know where we'll be staying when we come to visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bass Harbor, Maine

Your financial practices.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It is 2 days since my stay. Your rooms and staff are not the issue. Our room was prepaid, bur we had to leave a credit card for possible incidentals. This was fine and expected. I am not a wealthy person, and we aren't able to travel often. Your staff while working hard and polite, charged the room out on the card I gave for incidentals. So...I had a hold of 162$ for that, a second charge of 173$ went through and paid for the room again. Because of this, our trip was cut short. We had no money to enjoy our day in boston. It ruined our trip. It is now on the 2nd day, and we have NOT credited back yet. I have 2 disappointed kids thanks to this error.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com