Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Within driving distance of downtown Boston

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: Local shopping centre and pleasant restaurants
Only comment: pool wasn't very clean. Changing towels every day seems very wasteful. European way much greener: want your towels changed, throw them in the bath, otherwise leave them hanging up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and good comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location and ambience
Had a very nice experience from the time we checked in, very courteous reception and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtl, qc

it was ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
overall it was ok. i called beforehand to change from a one king bed to a two queen beds, they put me on hold for ages (this being long distance too) and they came back to tell me it was ok. i arrive on site and they tell me that it's not possible and that the hotel is all booked out :( rooms are clean, wi fi is free, parking is free and its not too much a bad drive to boston if you dont wanna pay the high prices of downtown hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you enjoyed the free wifi and free parking and the close proximity to Boston. Sorry about the issue you experienced at the front desk! Please visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Decent hotel, nice staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. There were unfortunately a few tiny bugs flying around in my room. Also wifi was not working for half of the first day I was there. But overall, comfortable hotel in a pretty good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am happy to read that your enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will work with our team to address these issues. Please visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Every staff member showed exceptional qualities from the front desk, dining area and cleanliness.
Location: We took the commuter train to Boston. So much better than staying in Boston with the high cost of hotel&parking. And no fighting traffic.
The staff went beyond normal duties to assist with travel and tourist information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall it was a nice hotel. Bathroom was not totally clean and bed was not very comfortable. It was very noisy in the middle of the night too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I would say that this hotel is a good choice if you are visiting the Boston area . The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable and only 15 minutes from downtown Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The environment was peaceful..nice scenery and opulence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very helpful, the room clean and bed comfortable. We we able to check in early but returned one day at 5:30 and the room was still being cleaned. We did not need to change for our evening so it was not a big deal. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Courtyard

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel has been upgraded to the new Courtyard Look, but the rooms are on the small side, and the ventilation is noisy. We would certainly stay there again, but not sure if we'd be happy if we were there longer than two nights. Beds are a little softer than we like, but everything is sparkling clean and the location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
I am very pleased that you found our hotel sparkling clean and that our location was convenient for you! Please visit again!