Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The staff initially messed up by room details but accommodated me and my party immediately to make sure we were content. Very well done. (And I'm pretty critical of most hotels.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The downstairs gym was great
Location: Salem was very close and during halloween week is the best time to stop by for a viste.
The room was always clean and the staff was very polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I lost my spare set of car keys but did not discover until after checkout. The hotel staff found the keys shortly thereafter and promptly notified me. I was able to return later and pick up the keys. I was saved the expense and inconvenience of replacing them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great hotel close to Boston

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Wish I brought suite for the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Pick a Different Place!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: Customer service with the desk staff! Bring in professionals to help them improve their manners and demeanor.
Location: Near the airport, but when we explored the surrounding area we saw several other hotels that present an inviting entrance and exterior.
Staff with one exception was rude and dismissive. I think they were tired. ON the other hand, when you work in a hotel you should expect that travelers to an unfamiliar city will ask questions about the city! The guys working Valet service and driving the shuttles were good people. Helpful with directions, pleasant. Desk staff was (using your ratings) terrible. Food was minimally what you need to stay alive. Rooms were clean and well kept, though you shouldn't expect the heater to work in the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The heating/cooling system was finicky and the hot water never got very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Beautiful hotel for reasonable price

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, convenient location.
Cons: Restaurant service needs improvement.
Location: We spent a fun day in Salem with our Mother-Daughter Book Club. :)
Just stayed one night after exploring Salem on Halloween weekend. Check-in was easy, the staff at the front desk was friendly, the room was beautiful, and our kids had a great time at the pool. The only slight problem we had was that the restaurant - even on a Saturday evening - was not prepared to handle our party of 12. We waited and waited, and the expensive food was only mediocre when it arrived. Eat elsewhere if you have more than a couple of people. Otherwise, great experience for a reasonable room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: We ate at the hotel restaurant and food was great but service a bit slow.
Stayed only one night but had fast and friendly check-in, clean room, pool area was clean and well-maintained. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, UK

Well located hotel for Salem and Boston

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and location were great
Cons: Heating systems quieter. Pool changing facilities
Location: Excellent location alongside the I-93. Easy to access everything by car
Great hotel with excellent and very friendly and helpful staff. Only issue for us was the noisy heating/ac system in the room. It sounded like a helicopter landing and woke us all up when it came on during the night. Location great, parking easy and access to local area perfect with T station 15 minutes away with all day parking for 5 dollars.