Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Returning home for a visit with relatives

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location has close to relatives' homes
Cons: Herbal tea selection in rooms would have been nice.
Location: Location was close to family, the Burlington Mall and many local restaurants.
After a hard day working it was great to be in a quiet hotel which was restful. It was convenient having a sports bar in the hotel for late dinners and that also served breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great staff! Convenient shuttle service to/from thectrain station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable. Looked exactly like the pictures on line.
Cons: Some staff did not speak/understand english well, we are a family of 4, we asked for 4 towels,etc they would only leave 3, that was frustrating
Location: It was centrally located to the Boston/Gloucester/Salem. Plenty to do
The staff was friendly and helpful. The problems we had were taken care of quickly. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
20 minute ride to Boston. Close to restaurants. Very clean and everyone was very friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A respite!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, spacious room, large parking lot
Cons: umm - can't think of anything!
Location: About 30 minutes from downtown Boston, and a few blocks from the town of Woburn, which is very neighborly.
This was a lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Everything went fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as close as you might think

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean we'll presented great bar next door.
Cons: Shuttle could do with running a bit later, they say the hotel is great for Fenway park but if you go to a late game you can't get back for 10 pm
Really nice hotel but if you are using it as a base for Boston it's not as close as you may think. $25 for 2 on the train just to get you to the subway system, and don't arrive back at the station after 10 pm as the shuttle stops then, so it is another $15 for a taxi, but don't let that put you off. Oh and the sports bar next door is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Staff were only just ok.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nice area. Comfy beds. Quiet rooms.
Cons: Shower could be hot! Staff could be friendly.
Location: Just off the freeway. Nice restaurants in woburn (taipei tokyo)
Went to use the gym and the tvs were off and all sweat towels used. When I asked for them to fix they seemed unwilling to leave their youtube watching to come fix it. Towels not replaced by housekeeping in the 40 mins I was in there. On Sunday night (football night) the volume in the attached restaurant was ear bleedingly loud. Quite unpleasant. Staff didn't seem engaged with their job. Shower only luke warm. For $150 a night I expect a hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Well thought thru, very convenient. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very Good location, clean and convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: with the help of the staff, we go to the Boston "T" ( easy to use and get) and went to Fenway, the NE aquarium, freedom trail, shopping
The hotel was great, the hotel employees were very nice and helpful with the stay, and all was knowledgeable with asking how to get to different parts of Boston. easy on/off off the hi-way, very good restaurant on site, comfortable rooms, clean. a lot of families were staying there and it seemed children friendly