Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by connie from Norfolk,VA

Good stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my family stay here for two days. Overall our stay was good. The staff was very nice and helpfull
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Connie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with great guest service. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Satisfied Customer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thompsonphoto

Right outside of Boston

Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stuart from Northern Ireland

Good and bad

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are two hotels called Extended Stay America in the Woburn area of Boston. We went to the wrong one by mistake, but the very nice young man on the front desk (Abdul) was most helpful and sorted us out.. When we eventually got to the right hotel we were told that although we had booked a non-smoking room (several months previously) none was available. The receptionist was apologetic, but the smoking room we got was very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tim

surprisingly little offered for price

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is not really a breakfast offered. There is housekeeping once every 8 days (which, even for long-stay places, is minimal). I was with my children and was surprised that the provided cable did not include a single children-oriented channel (such as Nickelodeon or Disney). On the positive side, the rooms are remodeled and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful (even though it appeared they were working with inadequate computer systems and continually trying to make up for limits of hotel policies and practices).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbie from Montreal

Great new chain

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: size, scale and amenities of the room. staff was fabulous. comfortable beds.
Cons: include some dish soap in the kitchen (there was only dishwasher soap) - other than that amazing
Location: Not too much in the area, but extremely easy to find and a quick drive to Boston.
I'd never heard of this chain before but their price was fabulous considering the rooms. Clean, new and comfortable. It was modern, all-equipped, full kitchen, extended bathroom, leather couch and beautifully modern renovation. They also have a lovely courtyard to work and enjoy the sun out back, with wi-fi. The staff were GREAT and extremely helpful with my few special requests. I cannot thank them enough.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Abbie - It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your first experience with our Brand. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our rooms, our staff, and the courtyard area of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chico

A short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
We have been to boston for a weekend. The place was nice and clean, The staff was very helpfull and the wifi was very easy to login and fast ! We were close from the city of boston and the price of this hotel was perfect. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you liked your clean room and that our staff provided you with helpful service. As well, it is great to know that our WiFi was a perfect addition to your stay along with our hotel's location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D. West from N. Chelmsford

Nice getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Husband and I wanted to sneak away for a night after seeing a show in Boston. Room was comfortable and clean.