Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: price.
Cons: Furniture is old, uncomfortable and frankly, dirty. Some staff were ok; others need retraining or should seek employment elsewhere. No dinnerware!
convenient metro-Boston location, good price, but we were disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and found us to be a good value; however we are sorry that our level of cleanliness was not up to standard and that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile environment and allow our guests to choose the items they would like in their kitchen. Once our guests have customized their kitchen, we deliver the items to their room. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will also coach our staff to ensure every room is being properly cleaned. Thank you again for your comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very hospitable and the hotel and room was clean. However, it did not have a telephone. Also, the pool was not ready to be used which was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service; however, I am sorry to hear that there was no phone in your room. Please know this is being addressed with the team so it does not happen in the future. I would also like to apologize about the pool not being opened during your visit. Unfortunately the pool was damaged this past winter , and is closed for repairs. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimmy from Brooklyn NY

Woburn good value

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jimmy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you feel that we offer a great value and a nice place to stay. Our team takes pride in our cleanliness and service, and I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with them. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by connie from Norfolk,VA

Good stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my family stay here for two days. Overall our stay was good. The staff was very nice and helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Connie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with great guest service. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Satisfied Customer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thompsonphoto

Right outside of Boston

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location, which is very convenient to Boston. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stuart from Northern Ireland

Good and bad

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are two hotels called Extended Stay America in the Woburn area of Boston. We went to the wrong one by mistake, but the very nice young man on the front desk (Abdul) was most helpful and sorted us out.. When we eventually got to the right hotel we were told that although we had booked a non-smoking room (several months previously) none was available. The receptionist was apologetic, but the smoking room we got was very unpleasant.