Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Visit with family

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Right off Rt 95 and just a mile or so to Rt 93. Far enough off 95 to be quiet and adjacent to a wide variety of shopping.
Many hotels were sold out for Memorial Day, but I was lucky to get a room here. It was a very pleasant surprise. Quiet, clean, modern and no smoke smell in the section I was in. I was there 3 nights, and if I had an interest in cooking, there was a very clean and well equipped kitchen. Bedding was comfy, and i have no negatives to report. I am a hotel snob, and given the budget nature of this hotel, I was very favorably impressed,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The fridge in the room helped because we could store food and drinks that we would otherwise have to keep in a cooler.
Cons: Staff could be a little more professional.
Location: Not much to do near by but it was only about a 20 minute drive into Boston without traffic.
Wasn't as close to public transport as we had hoped so we drove into the city. We also picked a busy weekend so that might have effected things. It wasn't the cleanest hotel and they didn't give any toiletries for the bathroom (luckily we brought our own) and you have to request certain things that usually come in hotel rooms such as a coffee maker. Overall it was a good stay we didn't need much and didn't spend much time in the room so it worked out for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not properly stocked upon check-in. Soap and shampoo are standard toiletries available in the room and additional toiletries are available upon request from the front desk. If the soap and shampoo items were not in your room, this is a training issue and we will be sure to coach our staff regarding your experience. Still, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to highways.
Cons: Fitness Center (adjoined to washroom) consisted of 1 elliptical, 1 treadmill, and 1 bicycle. No water machine and a TV with no remote control.
Location: Nice restaurants in Woburn.
Having read past reviews - I went in with low expectations. My expectations were met. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Snow as far as you can see

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel buried in snow and no where to put it. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are so please to hear that while we had a lot of snow you seemed to enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Sandown

Great Extended Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the layout of the rooms with the kitchenettes. Will stay again for extended stays..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the layout of your room and would return to our hotel. We are also happy to know you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.​
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janicefrom New England State

Great for industrial worker not business or family

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great Hotel for someone working on the road who needs a place to sleep. I would not recommend for a family or female traveler. The Hotel has nothing to rave about. Cheap furniture, so so bed not over the top clean. I usually stay at The Residence Inn and htis Hotel doesn't even come close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations for family needs. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.​
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Loves the fact that it had a full fridge, stove and sink in the kitchen. Everything was great, especially for the price. Only thing I can nick them on is low room space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our great rates during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Undesirable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is run down and smells of smoke, hallways and rooms. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you felt our rooms and hallways smelled like smoke. While we do offer smoking rooms on the third floor of the building, we try to ensure any smoke smell is contained to that area. If we failed at that, I apologize. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maryfrom East Boston

Stay was good

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The overnight stay was good. I have to say the bathroom tub and shower look like it needed to be replaced or a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so was I am disappointed to hear that you felt you bathroom was not up to those standards. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.