Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to supermarket/shops and eating area. Breakfast was good. Staff helpful. Would stay again. Not too far from rail either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Bof...

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Its location. It is conviniently located close to a highway that leads you right to Boston.
Cons: More choice of food for the morning buffet. At least have some milk.
Location: Boston!
We stayed at the red roof hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is very close to Boston, which is its main quality. Otherwise, we weren't amazed but it was Ok. The first day, we were awaken by the staff who was talking very very loudly in the alleys of the hotel at 6 or 7 AM on a saturday morning. Also, the choice of food at the morning buffet is disappointing. They don't have milk. There aren't many choices of food to choose from. However, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice rooms
Cons: Slow wi-fi internet and limited continental breakfast selection, but then again these are added bonuses
Clean, recently updated rooms with wood laminate flooring. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was easy to find thanks to it's glowing red roof, which was also painfully bright to walk under in the dark, but made it easy to find from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Pleasant experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything that one requires to have for a pleasant stay
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Harvard University is the only great thing to do at Boston!
Though we reached late, the time to reach to our room was few minutes. We were able to unwind in the cozy atmosphere and the excellent room facilities offered by Roof top very easily. Great Experience, and look forward to many more of such with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Close to the freeway, Mexican restaurant across the parking lot.
Very nice hotel, good room and great indoor pool. The only slightly disappointing thing was the range of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was located close to the interstate and easy to get to.
Cons: I would have liked milk available at breakfast. I realize the breakfast is continental, but milk could have been available.
Location: The location is close to Boston where there is an abundance of interesting things to do. There was a zoo nearby.
Check in was very smooth and my request for a pack n play for my granddaughter was brought almost immediately even though they were busy at the time of my request. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spruced up a Red Roof Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It's still a RRI. my work companions said not to look at the breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Very clean, modern, and well equipped.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well located.
Cons: The price for a 2nd night was to be too high. Since the day I stayed was Tuesday and another day would start Wednesday, the hike was unreasonable.
Location: Next to the Woburn Mall and to Interstate 95 leading to Boston.
The room was very clean and modern. There was a microwave and small frig along with the wide screen TV. The hotel is right next to restaurants, a Lowe's Home Improvement store, and a Market Basket. My only complaint is minor--the AC shouldn't have been set to maximum cold before I turned it off. I would have stayed another night, but the price for it would have been 61$ more than the one I had just stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised?

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: lobby, entrance, seating for breakfast, breakfast options.
Maybe it is more about expectations or not a clear understanding of the Boston market in summer, just did not seem like value for money. It felt more like a $75 hotel experience. The main points as other reviewers had mentioned - floors in rooms are not carpeted and damp. The pool was nice and clean. The breakfast was limited, but seating was more limited, 5-6 tables for the whole place. I was with family so if traveling alone, may be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: A better selection of breakfast items.
Location: Didn't have that much time to explore as I had a late check in and early departure.
The entry door was a little inconvenient due to some upgrading but once inside the staff was very congenial. Close to shopping, eateries and mall as well as railroad station. I had a very early check out time and night clerk was able to provide me with some nourishment. Very friendly and remembered me when I came back in a few days. Clean and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend it.